Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Bloomington Singing

Fairview United Methodist Church, Bloomington, Indiana

Saturday, October 22, 2016

The 13th annual Bloomington All-Day Singing was held at the Fairview United Methodist Church on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in October.

Aaron Jones brought the class together by leading 59. Brad Bahler offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were previously elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Aaron Jones; Arranging Committee—William Shetter and Beth Garfinkel; Secretary—Darrell Swarens.

Leaders: Darrell Swarens 36b; Beth Garfinkel 284; Christopher Goodbeer 276; Karen Bahler 128; John Bealle 75; John Hoerr 29b; Ray Rechenberg 29t; Curtis Cook and Kimmy Curell 333; Eloise Clark 475; Shannon Tibbs 38b; Joan Aldridge 222; James Eldridge 99; Aaron Laws 86; Virginia Eldridge 499; Randy Webber “Cincinnati”; Brad Bahler 192; Katherine Eldridge 125; William Shetter 178; John Hoerr 440.


Janice Harrell called the class back together leading 89. Leaders: Linda Selph 348b; Lori Freye 421; Michele Cull and Darrell Swarens 236; Darrell Swarens 457; Christopher Goodbeer 344; Karen Bahler 40; John Bealle 299; Crystal Laws and Elizabeth Laws 504; Amanda Ewer and Curtis Cook 39t; John Hoerr 440; Beth Garfinkel 162; Ray Rechenberg 436; Curtis Cook 454; Eloise Clark 473; Shannon Tibbs 345b; James Eldridge 111b; Aaron Laws 110; Virginia Eldridge 211; Randy Webber “Harrod’s Creek” (by Timothy Morton); Brad Bahler 77t; William Shetter 546. Aaron Jones offered grace for the noon meal.


The singing resumed for the afternoon session with Randy West and Aaron Jones leading 49b. Leaders: Allison Quartz 95; Cindy Bealle 131t; Curtis Cook 146; Linda Selph 296; Janice Harrell 254; Lori Freye 277; Michele Cull and Annaliza Cull 300; Darrell Swarens 507; Ed Walton and Ray Rechenberg 34b; Brad Bahler and Karen Bahler 133; Kimmy Curell 163b; John Bealle 163t; John Hoerr 270; Beth Garfinkel 551; Ray Rechenberg 71.


Aaron Jones called the class back together by leading 117. Leaders: Curtis Cook 304; Randy West and Darrell Swarens 535; Annaliza Cull 47b; William Shetter 547; Thea Smith and Aaron Jones 209; Eloise Clark 472; Shannon Tibbs 42; Aaron Laws 33t; Virginia Eldridge 83t; Randy Webber 87; Katherine Eldridge 268.

Announcements were made. Aaron Jones lead 63 as the closing song, and the class took the parting hand. The closing prayer was offered by Aaron Laws.

Chairman—Aaron Jones; Secretary—Darrell Swarens