Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Salem United Methodist Church

Farill Community, Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama

Saturday, June 25, 2016

The 15th session of the annual singing at Salem United Methodist Church in Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama, was called to order by Henry Johnson leading 34b. Henry extended a very warm welcome to everyone in attendance. Salem Pastor, Justin Yarbrough, offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Henry Johnson 60; Mary Ruth Stiefel 61; Scott Ivey 522; Charlene Wallace 155; Paula Oliver 142; Isaac Stiefel 63; Robert Chambless, Frank Chambless, and Laurie Chambless 72b; Karen Rollins and Denney Rogers 343; April Watkins and Taylor Watkins 345t; Janice Paulk 441; Jeff Huffman 446; Andy Ditzler 69b; David Brodeur 173; Mary Huffman 29b; Lauren Bock 419; Judy Chambless 472; Jesse P. Karlsberg 315; Riley Lee 187; Jim Neal 81t; Darrell Swarens 48b; David Ivey 116; Bobby Watkins 30b; Adrian Eldridge 323t.


Henry Johnson called the class back to order leading 166. Leaders: B.M. Smith 318; Rachel Carlisle 460; Stephen Huffman 32t; Winfred Kerr 36b; Nate Green and Norma Green 147b; Ellen Johnson 99; Daniel Williams 290; Kathy Williams 440; Philip Denney 448t; Chris Wilhelm 285b; Michael Spencer 278t; Jeannette DePoy 375; Dennis George 232; Rodney Ivey 528; Erick Blanks 496; Alanna Blanks 405; Justin Bowen 208; Micah Roberts 392; Elli Snyder 328. Jesse Roberts asked a blessing before the noon meal.


Jesse P. Karlsberg called the class back to order leading 138t. Leaders: Jesse Roberts 309; Cindy Tanner 269; Cecil Roberts 399b; Nathan Stewart 189; Matt Hinton 168; John Plunkett 297; Eli Hinton 146; Nora Miller 217; Cassie Allen 558; Joel Miller 110; Bert Collins and Glenda Collins 335; Elene Stovall 215; Elizabeth Gentry 179; Sandra Wilkinson 400; Judy Mincey 492; Lloyd Dury 90; Bridgett Hill Kennedy 300; Susan Cherones 56b; Cheyenne Ivey 222; Lauren Bock 68t; David Ivey 260.

Announcements were made. Henry Johnson led 521 as the closing song. Cecil Roberts offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman—Jeffrey Richardson; Secretary—Carolyn Hanks