Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Columbia Singing

Dripping Springs Christian Church, Columbia, Missouri

Saturday, October 10, 2015

The 21st annual Columbia Singing was held at Dripping Springs Christian Church on Saturday before the second Sunday in October. Lou Kujawinski called the class to order leading 71. Meg Stauffer offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Sandy Falloon 105; Patti Doss 216 (in honor of Becky Browne); John Markovitz 268; Cindy Stone 277; Meg Stauffer 547; Cherry Hinderberger 107; Cindy Burlison 203; Emerald O’Brien 457; Carla Bermudez 153 (MH); Wendy Hoffman 448t (in honor of Ken Pike); Lou Kujawinski 131t; Penny Kujawinski 421; Donnie Simmet 477; Katie Dohman 361; Anna Dohman 73b; Jubal Schultz 338; John Huffman 499; Marcus Whitman 24 (MH).

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairperson—Lou Kujawinski; Chaplains—Meg Stauffer and John Huffman; Arranging Committee—Patti Doss and Penny Kujawinski; Finance Officer—Cherry Hinderberger; Secretaries—Carla Bermudez and Sandy Falloon.


Stuart Ivey called the class back to order leading 440. Leaders: Mary Huffman “Hamrick”; Les Sontag 452; Barbara Uhlemann 299; Patti Sontag 180 (MH); Presley Barker 147 (MH); John Uhlemann 564; Julie Thompson 485; Jenny Whitman 535; Anne Drexler 87; Dayle Black and Karen Isbell 362 (in honor of Becky Browne); Jedidiah Schultz 49b; Lori Graber 145 (MH); Mort Whitman 143. Lou Kujawinski led 164 (MH) as a blessing.


The afternoon session began with Tommy Schultz leading 168. Leaders: Paul Figura 127 (MH); Joan Aldridge 546; Jan Ketelle 340 (in honor of Julie Vea); Dan Brittain 160 (MH); Roberta Strauss 269; Dave Ressler 175 (MH); Shirley Figura 550; Karen Isbell 142; Susan Clauss “Nettleton”; Les Sontag and Patti Sontag 178; Dave Ressler 196; Stephen Huffman, Mary Huffman, and John Huffman 313b; Dayle Black 276; Marcus Whitman 152 (MH); Lori Graber 8 (MH); Jenny Whitman 455; Donnie Simmet 210; Tommy Schultz 177 (MH).


Jan Ketelle called the class back to order leading 137. Leaders: Joan Aldridge 270; Anna Dohman and Katie Dohman 503; Jubal Schultz and Jedidiah Schultz 565; Dan Brittain 209; Karen Isbell 75 (MH); Shirley Figura 30b; Roberta Strauss 436 (in honor of Geraldine and Dalton Sharpton); Paul Figura “Webster Groves”; Anne Drexler 335; Presley Barker 131 (MH); Mort Whitman 146; Carla Bermudez 56t; Wendy Hoffman 159 (MH) (in honor of Loraine Bayer); Meg Stauffer and Cherry Hinderberger 40; Cindy Stone and Dave Ressler 481; John Markovitz 278t.

Following announcements, Cindy Stone led 347 as the closing song. John Huffman offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairperson—Lou Kujawinski; Secretaries—Carla Bermudez and Sandy Falloon