Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Munich Sacred Harp Singing and Workshop

St. Martin Spirituelles Zentrum, Munich, Germany

Saturday, October 3, 2015

The first all-day singing in Munich, Germany, was held on the first Saturday in October at St. Martin Spirituelles Zentrum in the Glockenbach neighborhood of Munich. Chairpersons Peter Kocher and Naomi Kaye Honova welcomed singers. Peter Kocher offered the opening prayer. Naomi Kaye Honova led 448b.

Franka Sprzagala then taught a singing school/workshop, introducing shapes to beginning singers. Franka led 77b.

Leaders: Philip Jacobs 48t; Andreas Manz and Inga Hubner 49b; Andreas Manz 33b; Emma Rock 34b, 335; Andreas Manz 45t.


Laura Eisen and Andreas Manz then gave a workshop about leading, utilizing the songs on pages 66, 28t, 421, and 107.


The class was called back to order by Franka Sprzagala leading 148. Leaders: Elisabeth Schallwig 312b, 448t; Eva Striebeck 171, 42; Heather Thompson 146, 163b; Laura Eisen 547, 95; Franka Sprzagala 86, 107; Emma Rock 102, 277; Rudiger Forster 30t, 457; Inga Hubner 94; Philip Jacobs 31t; Andreas Manz 159; Erdmute Sabel 448b; Thomas Leineweber 29t.


The class was called back to order by Naomi Kaye Honova leading 71.

Leaders: Peter Kocher 82t, 276; Jan Hon 231, 32b; Amelie Kruger 111b; Naomi Kaye Honova 40, 270; Elisabeth Schallwig 271t; Heather Thompson 178; Eva Striebeck 155, 300; Laura Eisen 70t; Franka Sprzagala 117; Emma Rock 168; Philip Jacobs 414; Andreas Manz 47t; Peter Sabel 282; Thomas Leineweber 274t; Peter Kocher 47b, 347.

Announcements were made. There were thirty-nine people in attendance, from five countries (Germany, United Kingdom, Ireland, United States, Czech Republic). The closing prayer was offered by Peter Kocher, and the class was dismissed.

Chairpersons—Naomi Kaye Honova and Peter Kocher; Treasurer—Hinrich Kruger