Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Central Pennsylvania Sacred Harp Singing

Centre Hall, Pennsylvania

Saturday, July 25, 2015

The 6th annual Central Pennsylvania Sacred Harp All-Day Singing was held at the Progress Grange Hall on the fourth Saturday in July. The class was called to order by Tim Wheeler leading 56b, followed by announcements. Lamar Matthew offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were appointed to serve: Chairperson—Tim Wheeler; Secretary—Chas Brua.

Leaders: Barb VanderJagt and Joshua Wetstein 146; Tim Culberston 39t; Len VanderJagt 66; B.C. Condon 47t; Mike Robinson and Gabrielle Robinson 87; Sandy Cryder 300; Ginny Huszagh and Marielle Minutella 228; Michael Sensor 198; Bob Wheeler 171; Tom Stokes 102; Fay Hughes 312b; Gerry Hoffman 318; Lori Cabirac 40; Elizabeth Pilar 313b.


The class was called back to order by Doron Henkin leading 30b. Leaders: Brian How 183; Ruth Wampler 428; Guy Bankes 444; Will Fesperman 186; Laura Densmore 76b; Ben Fink 240; Leon Pulsinelle 293; Sasha Hsuczyk 203; Dev Crasta 481; Barbara Swetman 480; Graham DeZarn 126.

Abby Minor conducted the memorial lesson, leading 31t in memory of the following deceased: Stanly Edwards, Robert DuPree, Sammie Oliver, Betty Wright, Evelyn Harris, and Philip Wootten—Alabama; Junie Wootten, Josephine Denney, Raymond Hamrick, Joyce Harrison, C.W. Garner, and George Garner—Georgia; David Rust—Indiana; Danny Arms—North Carolina; Bob Sullivan—Illinois; Joe Fothergill—Ohio; Caroline Bonnet and Robert How—California; David Wampler, Irene Carr, Ruth Densmore, Bill Sims, and Jane Brooks—Pennsylvania; Dan Adams—Connecticut/New York; Tommy Soper—Florida; Alex Federman—Maryland.

Liora O’Donnell Goldensher spoke of the sick and shut-ins, leading 52t in honor of the following: Stephani Slutz, Melanie Hauff, Beegee Rechenberg, Frank Fraembs, Lance Barkley, Susan Bingham, Steve Hoyt, Lynne Hoyt, Claudene Townson, Sybil Adams, Bill Gray, Don Staebler, Ron Bornick, and Scott Robinson.


The class was called back to order by Kelly Macklin and Stuart Jackson leading 312t. Leaders: Ina Shea 447; Marielle Minutella 47b; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 532; Jan May 276; Leah Coffin 215; Anne Missavage 556; Dan Coppock 380; Cecelia Kramer 176b; Thom Metzger 296; Martha Beverly 504; John Daniel delRe 201; Joyce Saxon and Ben Fink 236; Marian Mitchell 202; Nora Miller 474. Lamar Matthew offered the blessing for the meal.


The afternoon session was called to order by Chas Brua leading 159. Leaders: John W. delRe 125; Eileen Metzger 83t; Bill Beverly 547; Rachel Speer 546; Ted Stokes 506; Nathan Berry 400; Micah John Walter 445; Jesse Krikorian 189; Joel Bassett 212; Lamar Matthew 154; Corinne Ducey 338; Matt Roberts 82t; Dann Pell 81t; Harry Scott 524; Dean Jens 371; Doron Henkin and Laura Densmore 304; Kelly Macklin 485; Brian How and Gerry Hoffman 270; Ginny Huszagh 269.


The class was called back to order by Ben Fink and Fay Hughes leading 148. Leaders: Jan May 344; John delRe, Liora O’Donnell Goldensher, and Abby Minor 425; Leah Coffin 328; Tom Stokes 192; Sasha Hsuczyk 402; Dan Coppock 534; Cecelia Kramer, Marian Mitchell, and Anne Missavage 71; Barbara Swetman 542; Leon Pulsinelle 99; Martha Beverly and Judy Bond 217; Doron Henkin and Laura Densmore 333; Ruth Wampler and Joel Bassett 440; Will Fesperman 410t; Dev Crasta 277; Dann Pell, Corinne Ducey, and Nathan Berry 436; Sandy Cryder 288; Hal Kunkel 89; Marielle Minutella and Rachel Hall 335.

Announcements were made. Tim Wheeler thanked all who helped to make the singing a success. He led 347 as the closing song. Lamar Matthew offered the closing prayer.

Chairperson—Tim Wheeler; Secretary—Chas Brua