Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Sheffield Sacred Harp Singing

Our Lady and Saint Thomas Church, Meadowhead, Woodseats, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Saturday, October 11, 2014

The Sheffield All-Day Sacred Harp Singing was held on Saturday before the second Sunday in October. Joe Vickers brought the class to order leading 34b. He welcomed everyone to the singing, and then offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Vicki Elliott 348t; Sarah West 544; Geoff Grainger 143; Lin James 335; Eimear O’Donovan 213t; Joe Jones 138t; Penny Macbeth 77t; Michael Walker 134; Julie Russell and Sam Elton 122; Ed Paton-Williams 100; Sadhbh O’Flynn 425; Ian West 203; Hannah Land 392; Eric Landay 535; Byron Tyler and Phil Tyler 99; Erin Johnson-Hill 227; Ted Brown 339, 312b; Benny Ross 53; Teresa Maguire 278t; Phil Tyler 394; Helena Reynolds 441; Eimear O’Donovan 460; Joe Jones 515; Sadhbh O’Flynn 228; Colin Higgins 29b; Hannah Land 234; Michael Walker 573; Vicki Elliott 474 (for Maria Wallace); Joe Vickers 475. Lin James gave thanks for the lunchtime meal.


Ian West called the class to order leading 72b. Leaders: Cath Ingham 421; Ed Paton-Williams 102; Julie Russell 47b; Gillian White 47t; Benny Ross 294; Penny Macbeth 39t; Sarah West 568; Erin Johnson-Hill 564; Phil Tyler 507; Helena Reynolds 504.

Michael Walker directed the lesson for the deceased and the sick and housebound, leading 101t. Hannah Land closed the memorial lesson with a prayer for those named.

Leaders: Ted Brown 97; Teresa Maguire 348b; Lin James 166; Colin Higgins 183; Sadhbh O’Flynn 182; Joe Jones 280; Eimear O’Donovan 306; Hannah Land 351.


Sarah West brought the class to order leading 569b. Leaders: Vicki Elliott 330b; Benny Ross 497; Erin Johnson-Hill 230; Cath Ingham 155; Helena Reynolds 86; Phil Tyler 139; Geoff Grainger 49b; Michael Walker 464; Lin James 314; Joe Vickers 426b; Teresa Maguire 33b; Gillian White 107; Ed Paton-Williams 35; Ian West 101b; Colin Higgins 142; Julie Russell 347; Sadhbh O’Flynn 131t; Joe Jones 327; Sarah West 111b.

Joe Vickers led 146 as the closing song. Joe Jones offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Joe Vickers; Vice Chairman—Vicki Elliott; Secretary—Cath Ingham