Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

County Line Church

Jefferson County, Alabama

Sunday, April 13, 2014

The annual spring Sacred Harp singing at County Line Church was held on the second Sunday in April. The class was called to order by Cassie Allen leading 30t. The opening prayer was offered by Danny Creel.

This singing retains the following officers: Chairman—Cassie Allen; Vice Chairman—Yancey Jett; Secretary—Emily Brown; Arranging Officer—Jackie Tanner. Cassie then led 32t.

Leaders: Yancey Jett 312b, 172; Emily Brown 200; Jackie Tanner 36b; Ken Tate 147b; Brenda Chafin 430; Marlin Beasley 336; Henry Guthery 431; Linda Sides 215; Richard Mauldin 84; Drew McGuire 306; Ernestine Parker 81t; Glenn Keeton 235; Shelby Castillo 300; Jerry Kitchens 105; John Plunkett 296; Larry Ballinger 151.


Cassie Allen led 334 to bring the class back together. Leaders: B.M. Smith 475; Gravis Ballinger 120; Nate Green 420; Julianna Jett and Ainslie Allen 142; Michael Thompson 309; Margie Smith 373; Willodean Barton 480; Rick Cunningham 82t; Jerry Ryan 274t; Amber Davis 187; Hannah Tate and Ken Tate 358; Buell Cobb 267; Steve Adams and Cassie Allen 99; Joyce Walton 67.


Yancey Jett and Julianna Jett opened the session by leading 440. Leaders: Lucy Heidorn 186, 40 (by request); Lauren Bock 100; Chris Ballinger 512; Jesse Karlsberg 511; Emma Calvert and Ainslie Allen 76b; Ann Jett 319; Lisa Geist 269; Danny Creel 456; Darrell Swarens 208; Elene Stovall, Lucy Heidorn, and David Heidorn 436; Cindy Tanner 498; Joan Aldridge 198; Wanda Capps 222; Elsie Moon and Emily Brown 395; Betty Baccus and Ashton Carroll 45t; Julie Tate and Hannah Tate 124.


The afternoon session began with Cassie Allen leading 275b. Leaders: Beth Branscome 467; Faye Donaldson 299; Velton Chafin 495, 144; Bea Aaron 341; Brett King and Ken Tate 162; David Heidorn, Lucy Heidorn, and Jerry Ryan 146; Henry McGuire 454, 163b; Drew McGuire 349; Darrell Swarens and Lisa Geist 507 (in memory of Josie Hyde); Michael Thompson and Joyce Walton 392; Lauren Bock 153; B.M. Smith 318; John Plunkett 360; Jesse Karlsberg 564; Jerry Ryan 145t; Shelby Castillo and Lisa Geist 216; Cindy Tanner 192; Emily Brown 408, 457 (by request, in memory of Earnie Jett); Elene Stovall 316 (for Toney Smith and in memory of D.M. and Marie Aldridge); Marlin Beasley 448t; Linda Sides and Henry Guthery 530 (for Ottis Sides); Danny Creel 383; Brenda Chafin 270; Richard Mauldin 446; Glenn Keeton 86; Emma Calvert and Wanda Capps 108t; Cassie Allen 477 (for Jackie Tanner and in memory of Earnie Jett and Bill Tanner); Shelley Calvert, Emily Brown, Cassie Allen, Julianna Jett, and Madison Jett 342; Shelley Calvert 405.

Announcements were made. Cassie Allen led 323t as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Danny Creel.

Chairman—Cassie Allen; Vice Chairman—Yancey Jett; Secretary—Emily Brown