Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Maine All-Day Singing

The Old Town House, Union, Maine

Saturday, July 27, 2013

The 11th session of the Maine All-Day Singing met on Saturday before the last Sunday in July. The class was called to order by Elizabeth Stoddard leading 32t. Corrone Bryant offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Alexa Gilmore 101t; Philippa Stoddard 176t; Emily Hancock 270; Alice Eaddy 218; Edith Berger 89; Chris McKnight 205; Bobbie Goodall 496; Terry Ryan 216; Julie Botnick 428; Joanne Fuller 439; Barb Ames 209; Kris Paprocki 105; Leonard Spencer 95; Robert Stoddard 85; Carly Goss 102; Will Reilly 28b; Pleasance Crawford 297; Hal Booth 254; Ally Talbot 312b.

A business meeting was held and the following officers were appointed or elected to serve: Chairman—Elizabeth Stoddard; Treasurer—Dan Purdy; Arranging Officer—Philippa Stoddard; Secretary—Alexa Gilmore. Corrone Bryant led 34b as a birthday song in honor of those celebrating birthdays in July.


Scott Luscombe called the class back together by leading 472. Leaders: Barb Patterson 497; Bruce Voyles 523; Celia Devein 362; Ezra Halleck 296; Robert Stoddard 45t; Andal Sundaramurthy 309; Corrone Bryant 99; Mary Skidmore 481; Francis Bliss 155; Willis McCumber 405; Gwen Gethner 77t; Dick Patterson 228; John Travers 36b; Liz Cantrell 522; Ron Trial 146 (in memory of his mother); Scott Luscombe 506; Pat Callahan 327.

Mary Jo Shafer conducted the memorial lesson. Mary Jo read the names of the sick and shut-ins, and led 72b in honor of the following: Peter Golden, David Struther, Somen Goodman, Stretford Caladoceff, Jeff Sheppard, and Briana Bean Hirsch.

Mary Jo then spoke of the memorial lesson as a moment of grace in a singing, and at the request of Mr. Francis Bliss led 198 in memory of the following deceased: Nancy Wyllie, Evelyn Steinruck—Pennsylvania; Cheryl Stroud, victims of the Lac-Megantic disaster—Quebec; Barbara Holt—Florida; John Brancaccio, Millicent Goldman, Rosemary Hamilton, Irene Skidmore, Audrey Wiscera, Harry Essex—New York; John Ceraso-Vermont; Hal Tucker, Frances Bliss, Bess Honaker—Maine; Wilson O’Malley—Rhode Island; Ande Goldfarb, Edmund Hylander—California; Brian Newby—South Africa; Marion O’Connell—Massachusetts; Patricia Howard—Ontario; Theresa Trial—Texas. Liz Cantrell closed the memorial lesson with a prayer.

Leaders: Chris Holley 83t; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 532; Robert Dove 474; Aldo Ceresa 430 (for Peter Golden); Emma Rose Brown 42; Bill Holt 376; the class sang the first verse of 473, and Robert Dove offered a blessing for the noon meal.


Terry Ryan called the afternoon session to order by leading 106. Leaders: Kris Paprocki 284; Mary Jo Shafer 400; Kathe Pilibosian 422 (for Peter Golden); Will Reilly 235; Troad Richmond 148; Joanne Fuller 460; Deb Bliss 547; Ben Bath 542; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 517; Chris McKnight 277; Alexa Gilmore 39t; Robert Stoddard 70b; Emily Hancock 455; Willis McCumber 383; Andal Sundaramurthy 546; Julie Botnick 465; Scott Luscombe 63; Gwen Gethner 182; Mary Skidmore 192; Aldo Ceresa 550; Pat Callahan 573; Emma Rose Brown 410b; Liz Cantrell 391; Barb Patterson 564.


Bruce Voyles led 344 to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Terry Ryan 193; Ezra Halleck 180; Leonard Spencer 245; Bill Holt 196; Bobbie Goodall 365; Al McCready 269; Ally Talbot 290; Dick Patterson 107; Carly Goss 33b; Hal Booth 236; Ben Bath 30b; Troad Richmond 168; Ron Trial 276; Celia Devein 147b; Pleasance Crawford 548; Chris Holley and Kathe Pilibosian 426b; Robert Dove 178; Corrone Bryant and Barb Ames 73b.

A short business meeting was held to elect Bobbie Goodall as Chairman for the 2014 session of the Maine All-Day Singing. Bobbie appointed Kris Paprocki as Vice Chairman.

Elizabeth Stoddard, Philippa Stoddard, and Alexa Gilmore led 62 as the closing song. Chris Holley offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Elizabeth Stoddard; Secretary—Alexa Gilmore