Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Golden Gate Singing

Potrero Hill Neighborhood House, San Francisco, California

Saturday, April 27, 2013

The 9th annual Golden Gate Singing convened at the Potrero Hill Neighborhood House on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in April. Julian Damashek called the class to order by leading 144. David Fetcho offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Carolyn Deacy 61; Matthew Lawson 481; Caroline Bonnet 535.

In a business meeting, the following officers were elected to serve: Chairman—Mary Gowins; Vice Chairman—Lindy Groening; Secretary—Jennie Brown.

Leaders: Mary Gowins 135; Lindy Groening 374; Jennie Brown 171; Doug Olsen 159; Susan Fetcho 31t; Gordon Rees 56t; Inder Khalsa and Maggie Baudonnet 29t; Pat Coghlan 287; Carl Bear 146; Gail Aagaard 503; Terry Moore 218; Rebecca Edwards 283.


The class was called back together by Terry Barber leading 26. Leaders: David Fetcho 182; Gretchen Muller 28t; David Hawes 50t; Ariel Cooper 455; Joel Chan 77t; Robin Woolner 49t; Jenny Jensen 448t; Alex Cotton 313b; Vicki Chung and Caroline Bonnet 452; Linda Selph 172; Dan Harper 236; Nell Whitman 201; Linda Domholt 348t; Greg Freemon 224; Karen Stingle 203; Chris Cotter 517; Steve Helwig 187; David Wright 332; Betsy Jeronen 522.


The class was called to order by Bob Schinske leading 565. Leaders: Tom McTighe 230; Dan Harper 59; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 372; Linda Booth 198.

The memorial lesson was held. Liora O’Donnell Goldensher reminded us that all the names on our lists are important to someone in the class, and that we are able to offer help. She led 72b for the following sick and shut-ins: Arnold Zwicky, Page Matheson, Rick James, Robin Campbell, Boyd Dron, Karin Dron, Marian Bush, Beth Cooper, Kethy Seven, Joan Warner, Shirley Figura, Will Fitzgerald, and Bess Fitzgerald.

David Fetcho expressed the hope that our beloved deceased enter into love and music, and led 392 for the following departed: Dominic Ziegler, Helene Chung, Laura Magary, Lou Fieldsm John Rosa, Sarah Arnet, Jim Horning, and Greg Barber—California; Pembroke Berry—Florida; Rowena Miragliotta—Massachusetts; Paris Boganos, Simon Cerigo—New York; Jim Crane—Oregon; Nancy Jane Lawger—West Virginia; Maria Sobloweska—Poland; Bob Brozman, Mustin Price, Betty Wollner, Anne Dhu McLucas, John Schaffer—state unknown. Linda Selph closed the memorial lesson with prayer.

Leaders: Erika Wilson 275t; Janet Herman 383; Bob Schinske 475; Shelley Phillips 352. Linda Selph offered the blessing before the noon meal.


Janet Herman led 30t to call the class to order. Leaders: Chris Thorman 315; Phil Jensen 99; Betsy Jeronen 561 (?); Bob Schinske 430; Rebecca Edwards 447; David Wright 380; Erika Wilson 564; Steve Helwig 208; Greg Freemon 567; Tom McTighe 556; Jennie Brown 424; Chris Cotter 477; Nell Whitman 228; Linda Booth 147t; Terry Barber 411; Karen Stingle 532; Julian Damashek 456; Jenny Jensen 343; Gail Aagaard 155; Peter Ross 163t; Kate Magary and Rob Landoak 178.


The class was called back together by Hannah Mae Blair leading 47b. Leaders: Hugh McGuire 119; Sherry Wong 183; Gordon Rees 173; Robin Woolner 448b; Linda Selph 384; Inder Khalsa and Maggie Baudonnet 131t; Terry Moore 84; Lindy Groening 426b; Carl Bear 128; Susan Fetcho 168; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 42; Hal Eisen 487; Bob Brylawski 163t.

A business meeting was called for the purpose of hearing reports. The Secretary reported that 98 registered singers from 6 states sang 74 songs by 54 leaders. Terry Barber, for the Finance Committee, reported that all expenses had been met. The Resolutions Committee, Chris Cotter and Erika Wilson, thanked those who organized the singing and resolved to meet again next year on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in April.

The officers led 62 as the closing song, and Linda Selph dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Mary Gowins; Vice Chairman—Lindy Groening; Secretary—Jennie Brown