Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Hyde Park All-Day Singing

Augustana Lutheran Church, Hyde Park, Chicago, Illinois

Saturday, November 3, 2012

The 14th annual Hyde Park All-Day singing was held on Saturday before the first Sunday in November at Augustana Lutheran Church in Chicago, Illinois. This singing uses the 1991 Edition of the Sacred Harp and the Missouri Harmony (MH). Jim Swanson and Cathryn Bearov called the class to order at 9:30 a.m. and led 52t. Stephanie Jaeger offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Ginny Landgraf 180; Evelyn Lamb 48t; Darrell Swarens 40; Carol Munro Mosley 63; Dave Barford 315; Pleasance Crawford 174; John Seaton 47t; Randy Neufeld 47b; Jim Helke 142 (MH); Jo Dell Albi 169; Orwin Youngquist 179; Michael Mosley 57; Mary Rogel 504; Steve Warner 171; Lincoln Richardson 350; Ryan Wheeler 183; Lisa Cohen 485.

A business meeting was held to elect or appoint the following officers: Co-Chairpersons—Ginny Landgraf and Evelyn Lamb; Secretary—Lisa Cohen; Arranging Committee—Cathryn Bearov and Mary Rogel; Chaplain—Ryan Wheeler.


Mary Rogel brought the class back together by leading 146. Leaders: James Page 45 (MH); Susan Geil 177 (MH); Chuck Crawford 473; Ted Mercer 71 (MH); Susan Matthews 133; Michael Appert 138 (MH); Cathryn Bearov 180 (MH); Nate Zweig 61 (MH); Karen Swenson 89 (MH); Jim Swanson 171 (MH); Ginny Landgraf 86; Evelyn Lamb 170 (MH); Darrell Swarens 200; Carol Munro Mosley 145 (MH); Dave Barford 314; Pleasance Crawford 122 (MH).


Cathryn Bearov led 85 to bring the class to order. Leaders: John Seaton 62 (MH); Randy Neufeld 151 (MH); Jim Helke 20 (MH); Jo Dell Albi 162 (MH); Orwin Youngquist 107; Michael Mosley 126; Mary Rogel 70 (MH); Steve Warner 131 (MH); Lincoln Richardson 569b; Lisa Cohen 148 (MH); James Page 34 (MH); Susan Geil 565; Chuck Crawford 480; Ted Mercer 202; Susan Matthews 77t; Ryan Wheeler 76b. Ryan Wheeler offered prayer before the noon meal.


The afternoon session began with Lisa Cohen leading 148. Leaders: Michael Appert 222; Nate Zweig 28 (MH); Karen Swenson 77 (MH); Michael Roth and Evelyn Lamb 186; Chuck Crawford 66; Rochelle Lodder 31t; Pleasance Crawford 137 (MH); Darrell Swarens 507; Nate Zweig 5 (MH); Jim Helke 26; James Page 84 (MH); Rafael Suarez 497; Cathryn Bearov 372 (in memory of John Moreno); Karen Swenson 127 (MH); Rochelle Lodder 135 (MH); Ted Mercer 299.


Jim Helke brought the class together by leading 112. Leaders: Steve Warner 84; Susan Matthews 479; Jo Dell Albi 75 (MH); Michael Mosley 51 (MH); Rochelle Lodder 67 (MH); Susan Geil 369; Michael Appert 106; Carol Munro Mosley 196; Jim Swanson 411; Lisa Cohen 475; Dave Barford 474; Orwin Youngquist 28t; Randy Neufeld 29t; Ryan Wheeler 417; John Seaton 28b; Mary Rogel 344; Jim Helke 124 (MH); Pleasance Crawford and Chuck Crawford 291; Darrell Swarens 111b (in memory of Harrison Creel); Nate Zweig 7 (MH); James Page 98 (MH); Karen Swenson 528.

Announcements were made. The Finance Committee reported that expenses were met. The Secretary reported that 92 songs were led by 34 people from four states and one Canadian province.

Ginny Landgraf and Evelyn Lamb led 347 as the closing song, while all who wished took the parting hand. Ryan Wheeler offered the closing prayer.

Co-Chairpersons—Ginny Landgraf and Evelyn Lamb; Secretary—Lisa Cohen