Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Schoolhouse Singing

Eldridge Farm, near Orleans, Indiana

Sunday, October 28, 2012

The 7th annual Eldridge Schoolhouse Singing was held at the Eldridge farm, near Orleans, Indiana, on the fourth Sunday in October. Adrian Eldridge brought the class together by leading 32t, and offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were previously elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Adrian Eldridge; Arranging Officer—Rebecca Eldridge; Secretary—Darrell Swarens.

Leaders: Darrell Swarens 208, 142; James Eldridge 99, 171; Wayne Dell 268, 335; Bill Shetter 336t (CB), 573 (CB); Virginia Eldridge 436, 76b; John Hoerr 504, 282; Holly Hauck 37b, 431; Ken Tate 86, 503; Carol Munro Mosley 463 (CB), 571 (CB); Len VanderJagt 102, 29t; B.M. Smith 229 (CB), 559 (CB).


Adrian Eldridge brought the class back together by leading 480. Leaders: Rebecca Eldridge 213t; Margie Smith 31b; Danny Creel 283; Tom Morton 49b; Nate Green and Norma Green 418, 105; Michael Mosley 207; Nate Zweig 567 (CB); Joan Aldridge 96 (CB); Joel Deckard 488b (CB); Beth Garfinkel 528; James Eldridge 344; Darrell Swarens 505 (CB); Holly Hauck 392 (CB); Bill Shetter 38t; Thomas Smith 449; Bill Hayes 35; Wayne Dell 63; Ken Tate 511b (CB); Tom Morton 496; Adrian Eldridge 313t. The blessing for lunch was offered by Adrian Eldridge.


The singing resumed for the afternoon session with Adrian Eldridge leading 145t. Leaders: Beth Garfinkel “Sing a Song of Joy”; Randy Weber “Creel”; Virginia Eldridge 549; Joan Aldridge and Darrell Swarens 312b; Annaliza Cull 124; Margie Smith 499; B.M. Smith 512; John Hoerr 299; Bob Cull 569b; Stephanie Fida 54t (CB); Norma Green 84 (CB); Danny Creel 404 (CB); Nate Green 443 (CB).


Leaders: Rebecca Eldridge 217; Randy Weber 199 (CB); Bob Cull 66; Laura Morton 40; Thomas Smith 535; Bill Hayes 163b; Michele Cull and Darrell Swarens 236; Rebecca Eldridge 507; Ken Tate and Danny Creel 123t (in memory of Harrison Creel); Beth Garfinkel 133.

Announcements were made. Rebecca Eldridge and Adrian Eldridge led 521 as the closing song, and the class took the parting hand. The closing prayer was offered by Adrian Eldridge, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Adrian Eldridge; Secretary—Darrell Swarens