Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Duluth Sacred Harp All-Day Singing

Duluth-Superior Friends Meeting, Duluth, Minnesota

Saturday, October 8, 2011

The Duluth Sacred Harp All-Day Singing was held on the second Saturday in October, from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., at the Duluth-Superior Friends Meeting, 1802 East First Street, Duluth, Minnesota.

This Duluth singing recognizes the first anniversary of the Sacred Harp presence in Duluth, Minnesota, area and the organizing singing school led by Carol Crawford and Paul Landskroener in October, 2010.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairperson—Leslie Williamson White; Chaplain—Bonnie Ambrosi; Secretary—Lawrence Spears.

The class was called to order by Leslie Williamson White leading 34t. Bonnie Ambrosi offered the opening prayer. Leaders: Jim Pfau 36b; Claudia Egelhoff 77b; Steven Schmidgall 473; Christine Stevens 159; Matt Wells 49b; Eleanor Haase 142; Will Gilman 128; Jane Wells 148; Steve Luttinen 214; Bonnie Ambrosi 503; Nathan Berry 105; Stacey Berkheimer 297; Gerry Skerbitz 38t; Krista Twu 288; Denise Kania 114; Paul Wyatt 456; Carol Crawford 369.


Paul Landskroener called the class back together by leading 87. Leaders: Jeannette Nelson 47b; Steve Copeland 569b; Lorraine Turner 178; Noelle Copeland 228; Charles Wells 38b; Melissa Kelley 445; Cynthia Martz 107; Cathy Lutz 218; Hans Guttmann 480; Sarina Yospin 284; Alexa Copeland 162; John Nieber 86; Valerie Stoehr 171; Anna Pfau 163t; Leslie Williamson White 79; Paul Landskroener 236; Joel Setterholm 106; Karen Swenson 270. Bonnie Ambrosi offered prayer before the noon meal.


Nathan Berry brought the class to order leading 32t. Leaders: Stacey Berkheimer 215; Steven T. Schmidgall 333; Angie Payne 31t; Will Gilman 277; Paul Landskroener 217; Eleanor Haase 352; Carol Crawford 312b; Paul Wyatt 155; Christine Stevens 542; Gerry Skerbitz 313b; Laura Wolden 72b; Steve Copeland 454; Bonnie Ambrosi 84; John Neiber and Kristine Peterson 497; Melissa Kelley 472; Joe Lindgren 33b; Noelle Copeland 535; Anna Pfau 328; Steve Luttinen 448t; Karen Swenson 216; Tivey 49t; Leslie Williamson White 29t.


Steven T. Schmidgall led 68b to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Hans Guttmann 335; Lorraine Turner 65; Charles Wells 143; Mary Crawford 444; Claudia Egelhoff 485; Krista Twu 53; Cynthia Martz 45t; Joel Setterholm 274t; Jane Wells 455; Cathy Lutz 99; Alexa Copeland 349; Denise Kania 500; Valerie Stoehr 532; Nathan Berry 290; Jeanette Nelson 384; Matt Wells 323t.

The treasurer reported that expenses were met. The secretary reported that 77 songs were led by 22 leaders.

Leslie Williamson White led 62 as the closing song, while those who wished took the parting hand. Bonnie Ambrosi offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

The Duluth Sacred Harp All-Day Singing is held the second Saturday in October of each year.

Chairperson—Leslie Williamson White; Secretary—Lawrence Spears