Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lacy Memorial Singing

Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama

Sunday, July 31, 2011

The annual Lacy Memorial Sacred Harp singing held on the first firth Sunday following the 4th of July was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Reba Windom leading 32t and 57. The morning prayer was offered by Shane Wootten.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Co-chairmen—Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Donna Wootten; Arranging Committee—Elene Stovall.

Leaders: Judy Caudle 47t; Betty Shepherd 101t; Amy Smith and Loretta Smith 348b; Loyd Ivey 201; Pat Temple 195; Robert Chambless 30t; Margie Smith 317; Phil Summerlin 411; Mary Wright 328; Cecil Roberts 37b; Marty Wootten 107; Kelly Kennedy 455; Ed Thacker 269; Nate Green and Norma Green 471; Darrell Swarens 189 (in memory of Bob Meek); Daniel Hunter 316; Mary Ruth Stiefel 203; Buell Cobb and Tat Bailey 436; Elene Stovall 192 (for Bud Oliver, Travis Keeton, and Julietta Haynes).


Shane Wootten led 318 to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Louis Hughes 512; Lela Crowder 166; Steven Kick 319; Molly Ellis 282; Robert Kelley 488; Macy Crawford 448t; Jessa Cherones 299; Holly Mixon 196; Anna Hinton 300; Annaliza Cull 268; Scott DePoy 457 (for Barbara DePoy); Paula Oliver 430; Reba Windom and Rodney Ivey 30b (in memory of Noah Lacy).


Loyd Ivey and Deborah Morton led 454 to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Matt Hinton 472; Jeannette DePoy and Holly Mixon 142; Jeff Sheppard and Pam Nunn 224; Stephanie Fida 306; Melissa Kelley 271t; Peter Trumbore 105; Erica Hinton 97; Mark Godfrey 39b; Bethany Towne 560; Ben Copenhaver 473; Gerry Hoffman 314; Sarah Trumbore 410t; Brian How 143; Leigh Cooper 440; Jamey Wootten 426t; Michael Thompson 426b; Judy Chambless 527. Phil Summerlin offered the blessing before the noon meal at the table.


The afternoon session began with Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 155. Leaders: David Ivey 505; Mary Elizabeth O’Neal 551; Michael Mosley 475; Kim Bahmer 270; The Lacy Family-Reba Windom, Betty Shepherd, Kathy James, Lilly Brandon, Robert Brandon, Daniel Morton, Garrett Morton, Angie Collier, Josh Collier, Lacy Collier, and Deborah Morton 159; John Kelso 397; Karen Freund 77t (in memory of Jerry Enright); Nathan Berry 564; Joan Aldridge 546; William Gilman 480; Joyce Walton 67; Lynne deBenedette 542; Cheyenne Ivey and Kayden Killian 182; Ben Cocchiaro 112; Kelsey Sunderland 110; Kramer Klein 312b; Angela Myers 442; Jonathon Smith 215; Kendra Strickland 47b; Nathan Rees and Blake Sisemore 380; Susan Harcrow and Maci Gouvitsa 354b; B.M. Smith 448b; Michele Cull 163b; John Plunkett 297; Tom George and Dennis George 507; Scott Ivey and Tony Ivey 528; Henry Johnson 439; Richard Ivey and Karen Ivey 500; Rodney Ivey 123b (for S.T. Reed); Eloise Wootten 441; Donna Wootten 56t; Rodney Ivey and Hobert Ivey 569b (for Betty Wright); Joyce Whittington 36b; Coy Ivey and Macy Crawford 465 (CB); Susan Cherones 63; Betty Shepherd and Reba Windom 216.

Announcements were made. Reba Windom led 146 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Tony Ivey, and the class was dismissed.

Co-chairmen—Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd; Secretary—Donna Wootten