Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church

Near Fayette, Alabama

Sunday, June 27, 2010

The annual Sacred Harp singing held at Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church on the fourth Sunday in June was called to order by Linton Ballinger leading 82t. Buddy Ballinger offered the morning prayer.

Linton Ballinger made comments of welcome. The class organized with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Linton Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Secretary—Amanda Hardiman; Arranging Committee—Gravis Ballinger and Buddy Ballinger.

Leaders: Larry Ballinger 528; Amanda Hardiman 475; Teresa Hope 460; Will Thompson and David Ballinger 111b, 108t; Sherry Steuer and Allie Ballinger 354b; Jerry Jenkins, Jennifer Jenkins, and Ann Page Jenkins 30t; Janet Litton and Seth Poston 275b; Nate Green and Norma Green 332; David White 401; Barbara Cooley 63; Charles Humber 480; Jimmy Ballinger 565; Anna Litton and Joy Litton 159; Albert Humber 405; Jarrod Litton, Case O’Dell, and Nick Kelley 171; Phillip Ballinger 454; Leslie Brady 31b; Josh Ballinger and Lauren Bealowski 68b; Chuck Howell 112; Beverly Nelson, Alana Nelson, and Drue Nelson 297.


Lomax Ballinger called the class together leading 457. Leaders: Beth Ballinger, Amelia O’Dell, and Tory Colvin 146; Amber Davis 142; Shirley Figura 361; Ainslie Allen and Emma Calvert 76b; Eugene Forbes 299; Josie Hyde 507; Scott Ivey 362; Johnny Cooley, Donna Cooley, and Carrie Tolar 186; Teresa Guyton 143; Bud Oliver 312b; Miranda Gilreath, Alex Gilreath, Caleb Gilreath, and Danni Grace Gilreath 123t. Linton Ballinger led 72b in honor of and in memory of family members and singers who provided the foundation for our lives and our singing worship services.


Gravis Ballinger called the class to order leading 215. Leaders: Beth Ballinger, Case O’Dell, Amelia O’Dell, Tory Colvin, Janet Litton, Jarrod Litton, Anna Litton, Joy Litton, Brenda Robbins, Carol Zeanah, and Zoey Zeanah 528 (for Earl Ballinger, who was unable to attend due to illness); Karin Covi and Max Berueffy 503; Jill Porter, Ella Porter, Julie Stough, and Anslie Stough 212; Jared Wootten 182; Leon Ballinger and Judy Thomas 313b; Travis Keeton 127; Danny Creel 269; Hugh Bill McGuire 110; Toney Smith 225t; Joan Aldridge 228; Brenda Merritt 542; Chris Ballinger 342; Lena Keeton and Glenn Keeton 120; Steve Adams, Beth Ballinger, and Lisa Geist 378t; Yancy Jett 172.


The afternoon session was called to order by Buddy Ballinger leading 339. Leaders: David Killingsworth 53; Elene Stovall 500; Mike Hankins 490; Marty Wootten 384 (for Coy Ivey); Julianna Jett 108b; Loyd Ivey 204; Cassie Allen and Toney Smith 444; Kermit Adams 288; Wanda Caps 216; Henry Guthery 527; Paul Figura 131b; Rodney Ivey 278t; Buell Cobb 467; Glenn Keeton 365; Warren Steel 296; David Ivey 402; Max Berueffy and Karin Covi 396; Lisa Geist 377; Velton Chafin 488; Betty Baccus 392; David Killingsworth 49b; David Ivey 413; Leon Ballinger 195; Hugh Bill McGuire 86; Harrison Creel and family 512.

Following announcements and comments, Linton Ballinger and Larry Ballinger led 276 and 46. Leon Ballinger offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Linton Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Secretary—Amanda Hardiman