Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Northern Shenandoah Valley Singing

Godfrey Miller House, Winchester, Virginia

Saturday, June 5, 2010

The 17th annual Northern Shenandoah Valley Singing was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Nora Dunn leading 131b. Kevin Griffith Moreno, chaplain, offered a morning prayer.

A business session was held and the following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairperson—Leyland delRe; Vice Chairperson—Bev Yaeger; Secretaries—Bev Yaeger and Kathy Manning; Treasurers—Joel Miller and Jim Glaser; Arranging Committee—Nora Dunn and Cathy Tucker.

Leaders: Leyland delRe 32t; Bev Yaeger 77b; Kathy Manning 335; Jim Glaser 322; Joel Miller 76b; Mary Wright 35; Jim Strube 332; Cathy Tucker 144; Steve Cackley 41; Lois Badey and Josh Barnett 81t; Kevin Griffith Moreno 228; Bethany Towne 85; John delRe 110; Rosalie Duncan and Evan Duncan 299; Ina Shea 54; Ames Bielenberg 142; Ruth Wampler 134; Tim Slattery 200; Kelly Macklin 466; Stephen Hoyt 515; Pat Temple 313t; Carly Goss 197; Guy Bankes 198.


Joel Miller called the class together by leading 47t. Leaders: Lynne Hoyt 339; Marilyn Estep 504; Evan Duncan 222; John Daniel delRe 58; Mary Ann Daly 196; Chris Braken 340; Zach Bullock 72b; Dan Hunter 151; Rachel Speer 189; John Plunkett 131 (t? b?); Becky Wright 506.

John delRe conducted the memorial lesson to call to mind the following sick and shut-ins: Frank Evans, Carol Buche, Janice Stegall-Seibert, and Maggie White; and also the following deceased: Daniel Macklin and Alison Meloy—Virginia; Severine Langelan—Maryland; Nancy Murphy Adams—Delaware; Sandra Goss—Massachusetts; Nancy Katzen—Pennsylvania; Margaret Alsop—Colorado; Paul Wright—New Hampshire; David Eldridge—West Virginia. John led 70t.

Leaders: Mel Novner 49b; Don Pulaski 446; Emily Hancock 89; Kevin Sims 298; Sarah Allard 203; Ben Cocciarro 327; Adrian Moriano 411; Sandra Pulaski 178; Terry Ryan 52t; Myles Dakan 491; Joni Seidenstein 192; Sam Kleinman 500. Kevin Moreno asked a blessing for the meal.


Mary Ann Daly brought the class back together leading 312b. Leaders: Thom Metzger 522; Peter Golden 29t; D.J. Hatfield 430; Deidra Montgomery 558; Emmie Barford 113; Dean Jens 328; Kiri Miller 383; Aldo Ceresa 550; Rachel Rudi 290; James Baumgartner 217; Eileen Metzger 423; Matt Drumheller 215; John Plunkett 492; Erin Gum 112; John Adams 569b; Jim Brady, Mary Brady and family 155; Rachel Speer 133; Leyland delRe 436; Steve Cackley 121; Zachary Bullock 73t; Emily Hancock 123t; Terry Ryan 240; Kevin Sims 129.


Bev Yaeger called the class together leading 377. Leaders: James Baumgartner 472; Ruth Wampler, Dan Hunter, and Myles Dakan 380; Ted Stokes and Ames Bielenberg 176 (t? b?); Rachel Rudi 548; Tom Metzger and Eileen Metzger 106; Kiri Miller and D.J. Hatfield 542; Mel Novner 186; Aldo Ceresa 68t; Annie Rachel 384; Peter Golden and Becky Wright 101b; Deidra Montgomery and Guy Bankes 569t; Dean Jens 313b; Pat Temple, Mary Wright, and Lois Badey 122; Kelly Macklin, Ina Shea, and Bethany Towne 468; Don Pulaski, Sandra Pulaski and family 362; Evan Duncan, Rosalie Duncan, and Jim Strube 66; Steve Hoyt and Lynn Hoyt 393; Nathan Mathews 29b; Kevin Moreno, Matt Drumheller, and Carly Goss 230; Ben Cocchiaro and Sam Kleinman 318; Adrian Mariano and Joni Seidenstein 278b; Chris Bracken, John delRe, and John Daniel delRe 399b; Jim Glaser and Tim Slattery 344; Cathy Tucker, Kathy Manning, and Nora Dunn 87; Leyland delRe 323t.

Kelly Macklin offered resolutions thanking all those who came, worked and provided food. Kevin Moreno offered the closing prayer.

Chairperson—Leyland delRe; Vice Chairperson—Bev Yaeger; Secretaries—Bev Yaeger and Kathy Manning