Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

North Carolina Sacred Harp Singing

Page Walker Art History Center, Cary, North Carolina

Saturday, March 6, 2010

The North Carolina State All-Day Singing was held on Saturday before the first Sunday in March at the Page Walker Arts and History Center in Cary, North Carolina. The class was called to order by Leslie Alperin leading 171. Sally Owens offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairperson—Leslie Alperin; Treasurers—Don Ward and Pat Ward; Chaplain—Sally Owen; Secretary—Kathy Kaiser.

Leaders: Pat Ward 40; John Feddersen 438; Suzanne Newton 150; Don Ward 300; Lynda Hambourger 117; Margaret Morse 49b; Lisa Brown 200; Mary Wright 35; Tim Hambourger 335; Rick Motylinski 146; Pat Temple 72b; Kathy Kaiser 203; Laura Densmore 101b; Megan Whitted 282; James Latimer 178; Erin Newton 538; Leslie Alperin 228; Pierce Phillips 384; John Feddersen 385b; Pat Ward 224.


Leaders: Leslie Alperin 163b; Suzanne Newton 350; Don Ward 31t; Lynda Hambourger 181; Lisa Brown 497; Margaret Morse 30b; Tim Hambourger 455; Mary Wright 405; Rick Motylinski 122; Pat Temple 473; James Latimer 45t; Pierce Phillips 524; Laura Densmore 411.

Sally Owens conducted the memorial lesson for the following deceased: Mary Rose Raufer, Bill Raufer, Ed Coats, Bob Hambourger, Art Broadus, Alice Owen, and Mary Stewart Calhoun—North Carolina; Nancy Katzen—Pennsylvania. John Feddersen led 436 in their memory.

Sally Owens then spoke for the following sick and shut-ins: Julie Vea, George Seiler, Dottie Tobias, Rich Hammer, Susan Kelley, Caroline Carpenter, and Mary Anne Tanner. Suzanne Newton led 229 in their honor.

Leaders: Erin Newton 315; Megan Whitted 47b; Tom Dillon 569b; Jennifer LaCluyze 192; Tim Hambourger 339; Leslie Alperin 268; Don Ward 269; Kathy Kaiser 441. A prayer before lunch was offered by Sally Owens.


The afternoon session began with Lynda Hambourger leading 112. Leaders: Katy Loebrich 361; Aileen Cheng and Erin Newton 128; Mary Wright 180; Rick Motylinski 82t; Pierce Phillips 551; Laura Densmore 370; Pat Temple 373; Dave Gardner 159; James Latimer 39t; John Feddersen 454; Pat Ward 567; Tom Dillon 535; Suzanne Newton 532; Jennifer LaCluyze 84; Erin Newton 573; Megan Whitted 61; Tim Hambourger 445; Leslie Alperin 38b; Mary Wright 114; Don Ward 448t; Lynda Hambourger 365; Katy Loebrich 38t; Rick Motylinski 410t; Dave Gardner 344.


Leaders: Pierce Phillips 32t; Kathy Kaiser 485; Laura Densmore 522; Pat Temple 168; James Latimer 277; John Feddersen 193; Tom Dillon 446; Pat Ward 408; Erin Newton 377; Megan Whitted 324; Suzanne Newton 299; Jennifer LaCluyze 189; Katy Loebrich 37b; Dave Gardner 504; Pat Temple 232; Mary Wright 480; Laura Densmore, Kathy Kaiser, and Dave Gardner 549 (in honor of dear friend Julie Vea).

Leslie Alperin led 62 as the closing song. Sally Owens offered a closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairperson—Leslie Alperin; Secretary—Kathy Kaiser