Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Bloomington Singing

Friends Meetinghouse, Bloomington, Indiana

Saturday, October 24, 2009

The 6th annual Bloomington, Indiana, all day singing was held at the Friends Meetinghouse on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in October. Wayne Dell brought the class together by leading 59. Adrian Eldridge offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were previously elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Wayne Dell; Arranging Committee—Stephanie Fida and Rebecca Eldridge; Finance Committee—Mark Richardson; Secretary—Darrell Swarens.

Leaders: Darrell Swarens 72b; Stephanie Fida and Rebecca Eldridge 36t; James Eldridge 58; Bob Meek 516 (CB); Virginia Eldridge 551; Randy Weber 236; Thomas Smith 126; Peggy Brayfield 556; Keith Collins and Kathryn Montoya 159; Adrian Eldridge 144; Karen Bahler 34b; Tim Morton 479; Eloise Clark 475; Michael Mosley 460; Ruth Dolby 350; Brad Bahler 29t; Janet Fraembs 421; Scott Oliver 100.


Wayne Dell called the class back together leading 277. Leaders: John Bahler 448t; William Shetter 57 (CB); Carol Munro Mosley 192; Paula Oliver 454; Katherine Eldridge 85; Andy Morse 472; Doug Trent 178; Laura Morton 49t; Angela Myers 569b; Judy Caudle 411, 500; Stephanie Fida 142; Joan Aldridge and Darrell Swarens 217, 36b; Nate Zweig 317; Peggy Brayfield 296; Karen Bahler 114; Eloise Clark 532; Tom Morton 31t; Michael Mosley 185; Keith Collins 56b. Bob Meek offered the blessing for the noon meal.


The singing resumed for the afternoon session. Leaders: Tim Morton 503; Janet Fraembs 155; Ruth Dolby 40; Scott Oliver 176b; Joel Deckard 282; Carol Munro Mosley 392; Brad Bahler “Plevna”; John McCurley 38b; Paula Oliver 540; Dorothy Glanzer 95; Andy Morse 572 (CB); John Bahler 38t (CB); Joan Aldridge 84 (CB); James Eldridge 89; Michele Cull 430; Thomas Smith 117; Judy Caudle 186.


Wayne Dell called the class back to order leading 452. Leaders: Katherine Eldridge 354b; Bob Meek 314; Angela Myers 87; Daniel Williams 268; Rebecca Eldridge 441; William Shetter 414; Laura Morton 49b; Randy Weber 122; Doug Trent 66; Nate Zweig 439; Virginia Eldridge 569t; Mark Fedderson 455; Kay Holly 107; Wayne Dell 47b.

Announcements were made. Wayne Dell led 347 as the closing song, and the class took the parting hand. The closing prayer was offered by Adrian Eldridge, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Wayne Dell; Secretary—Darrell Swarens