Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mr. and Mrs. O. H. Handley and Mr. and Mrs. W. H. Walker Memorial Singing

Vinemont Fire Station, Vinemont, Alabama (Cullman, County)

March 5, 1995

The 1995 session was opened with Kenneth Fannin leading song on page 45t. The opening prayer was given by Carmon Brothers. Kenneth Fannin continued the singing leading song on 46. The class was organized by electing the following officers: Chairman—Kenneth Fannin; Vice Chairman—Carmon Brothers; Secretary—Eldagene Roberson; Arranging Committee—Arvid Homes, Carmon Brothers, and Billy Williams. The following leaders called were: Carmon Brothers 59, 58, “That Beautiful Land”; Imogene Nelms 126, 36b, 299; Ester Brown 176t, 426t; Billy Williams 448b, 452b; David Roberson 274t, 146, 430; Corene White 73t, 129.


Carmon Brothers brought the class back together by leading song on page 74b. Leaders: Delong Cobb 147t, 47t, 40; Wilda Holmes 39b, 295b; Eldagene Roberson 144, 139, 410t; Laura Hale 100, 101 (t? b?); I. V. Cockrell 282, 460; Marie Guthrie 89, 67, 389.


The afternoon session was called to order by Kenneth Fannin leading song on 30b. Leaders: Unie B. Howard 68b, 300; Arvid Holmes 63, 112, 145b; David Roberson 388; Corene White 379; Eldagene Roberson 332; Ester Brown 88t; Wilda Holmes, “Jesus Died For Me”; I. V. Cockrell 383; Imogene Nelms 98; Carmon Brothers 207; Delong Cobb 52b; Billy Williams 34b; Arvid Holmes 64; Marie Guthrie 225t; Kenneth Fannin 48t. At this time announcements were given. With many regrets, because of poor attendance, the class decided that this would be the last session of this singing. The last song was led by Kenneth Fannin and Carmon Brothers with Carnon Brothers giving the closing prayer.

Chairman—Kenneth Fannin; Vice Chairman—Carmon Brothers; Secretary—Eldagene Roberson.