Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Portland Sacred Harp Singing

The Milwaukie Community Club, Milwaukie, Oregon

Saturday, May 5, 2007

The 1st annual Portland Sacred Harp singing was called to order by Thom Fahrbach leading 448b. The opening prayer was offered by Connie Stanton. Thom Fahrbach spoke briefly of welcoming, and the day’s procedures, and then made a few brief announcements.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Thom Fahrbach; Secretary—Lyle Lindsey.

Leaders: Marie Brandis 39t; Jessica Beer 171; Heather Ikeler and Steve Cackley 157; Scott Kennedy 163b; Lyle Lindsey 84; Lucinda Saue 209; Karl Oswald 59; Fran Ross 569b; Gary Plouff 500; Rosie Lindsey 270; Tom Gerber 72b; Martha Sherwood 148; Kathy Vlach 344; Abraham Hardy 56b; Eric Holt 501; Karen Gilkey 142; Greg Saue 155; Bill Walters 65; Eric Schwab 441; Caleb Hardy 535; Jim Friedrich 454; Reed Schilbach 91; Tom Fahrbach 24b.


Dan Thoma called the class back to order leading 102. Leaders: Connie Stanton 66; David Wright 133; Betsy Jeronen 277; Tamara Harris 315; Tom Payne 362; Paul Wyatt 53; Tigre Lusardi 73t; Bob Schinske 544; Karen Stingle 421; Bridgett Hill 396; Matt Keegan 448t; Steve Helwig 228; Gaya Singer 300; Ethan Hardy 150; Arcana Fershke 319; Martha Johnson 282; Tammi Ziola 114; Keith Nipper 479; Steve Cackley 546; Meg Larson 76t; Dan Thoma 430; Kathy Vlach 350; Lyle Lindsey 510; Thom Fahrbach 399b; Fran Ross 34b; Eric Schwab 287; Marie Brandis 411. David Zaworski offered prayer before dinner on the grounds.


Meg Larson called the afternoon session to order leading 49t. Leaders: Scott Kennedy 503; Bridgett Hill 276; Tamara Harris 112; Steve Helwig 312b; Ethan Hardy 232; Martha Johnson 480; Tom Gerber 268; Meg Larson and Sally Mayler 106; Gary Plouff 318; Jessica Beer 208; Connie Stanton 176b; Rosie Lindsey 235; Carolyn Gilkey 474; Tigre Lusardi 539; Greg Saue 31t; Abraham Hardy 523; Reed Schilbach 48t; Arcana Fershke 260; Jim Freedwork 163t; Matt Keegan 365; Thom Fahrbach 73t.


Jen Dolan called the class back to order leading 335. Leaders: Paul Wyatt 76b; Mathew Sellens 180; Caleb Hardy 99; Lucinda Saue 532; Eric Holt 313b; David Wright 216; Martha Sherwood 67; Tammi Ziola 571; Bill Walters 375; Karen Stingle 203; Bob Schinske 87; Steve Cackley 52t; Karl Oswald 294; Tom Paine 71; Bridget Hill 212; Mathew Sellens 564; Paul Wyatt 299.

The Resolutions Committee (Gary Plouff and David Zaworski) submitted their report recognizing the various committees and individuals who helped make the singing a success.

Announcements were made. Thom Fahrbach led 36b as the closing song as all who wished took the parting hand. Connie Stanton offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Thom Fahrbach; Secretary—Lyle Lindsey