Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Burnham and Brown Memorial

Wesley Foundation, Jacksonville, Alabama

Sunday, February 4, 2007

The annual singing for Uncle Bob Burnham and Leman and Ruth Brown was held on the first Sunday in February. The class was called to order by Pearl Guier. The morning prayer was offered by Louis Hughes. Pearl Guier welcomed everyone and led 36b (in memory of Bob Burnham).

Leaders: Jeff Sheppard 122 (in memory of Ruth Brown); Charlene Wallace 144; Pam Nunn 186; Sharon DuPriest 212 (in memory of Jimmy Causey); Robert Chambless 445; Karen Rollins 503 (for Max Denney); Bud Oliver 270 (for Milton Oliver); Carlene Griffin 159; Judy Chambless 415; Jan House 72b; Joel Jenkins 176t; Sandra Wilkinson 388; Loyd Ivey 283; Louis Hughes 73t; LaRue Allen 142.


The class was called back to order by Jeff Sheppard leading 110.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Pearl Guier; Vice Chairman—Jeff Sheppard; Arranging Committee—Pam Nunn; Secretary—Charlene Wallace.

Leaders: Jackson Harcrow 201; Karen Clark 549; Ed Thacker 392; Lonnie Rogers 318; Hugh McGraw 410t; Sarah Jenkins 222; Myron House 131b; Robert Walker 84; Karleen Williams 40; Malik Williams 59; Cheyenne Ivey and Allison Ivey 76b, 440; Henry Johnson 77t; Elene Stovall 292; Don Clark 174; Daphene Causey 208; Nate Green and Norma Green 494 (in memory of W.L. Green).


Rodney Ivey led 123t to call the class back together. Leaders: Amanda Denson and Buell Cobb 218; Reba Windom 546; Susan Harcrow 99; Joan Aldridge 228; Coy Ivey 137; Bridgett Hill 276; Erica Hinton 229; Michele Turner 358; Matt Hinton 157; Karen Ivey 187; Terry Wootten 116; Max Berueffy 217; Mary Jo Shafer 163t; David Ivey 202. Terry Wootten offered prayer for the noon meal.


The afternoon session began with Pearl Guier leading 32t. Leaders: Mary Ann Brown and Ruth Ann Crumbley 45t; John Plunkett 400; Lou Cotney 384; Shelbie Sheppard 195; Betty Wright 347; B.J. Harris 303; Cecil Roberts 569b; Nellie Mae White 100; Kenneith Calvert 543; Allison Ivey 542; Erica Hinton and Matt Hinton 535; David Ivey and Karen Ivey 112; Sarah Jenkins, Joel Jenkins, Susan Harcrow, and Jackson Harcrow 335; Jan House, Myron House, and John Plunkett 479; Sandra Wilkinson, Karen Clark, and Don Clark 300; Joyce Walton, Nate Green, Norma Green, and Bud Oliver 418; Jeff Sheppard, Terry Wootten, and Rodney Ivey 224; Michele Turner, Bridgett Hill, and Mary Jo Shafer 128; Ed Thacker, Henry Johnson, and Cecil Roberts 341; Lonnie Rogers, Karleen Williams, and Karen Rollins 340; Carlene Griffin, Charlene Wallace, and Hugh McGraw 425; Cheyenne Ivey, Coy Ivey, Loyd Ivey, Malik Williams, and Elene Stovall 475; Amanda Denson, Max Berueffy, and Buell Cobb 272; Evelyn Harris 155; LaRue Allen, Sharon DuPriest, and Daphene Causey 269; Kenneith Calvert, Judy Chambless and Robert Chambless 480; Louis Hughes, Joan Aldridge, and Robert Walker 192; Betty Wright, Evelyn Harris, Ruth Daniel, and B.J. Harris 47t; Shelbie Sheppard, Reba Windom, and Pam Nunn 556; Amanda Denson 216.

Following announcements, Pearl Guier and Jeff Sheppard led 46 as the closing song. Henry Johnson offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Pearl Guier; Vice Chairman—Jeff Sheppard; Secretary—Charlene Wallace