Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Pine Grove Singing

Lookout Mountain, near Collinsville, Alabama

April 17, 2005

The annual spring singing at Pine Grove Church was held on the third Sunday in April. The class was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Bud Oliver leading 32t. S.T. Reed offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Bud Oliver; Vice Chairman—S.T. Reed; Secretary—Randall Smith.

Leaders: Bud Oliver 82t; S.T. Reed 85; Milton Oliver 176t; Henry Johnson 65; Rodney Ivey 283; Boyd Scott 58, 358; Joan Aldridge 475; Joel Jenkins 35, 77t; Nate Green 381; Betty Wright 97; Lela Crowder 68b; Tim Russell 146; Henry Guthery 240.


The class was brought to order by Bud Oliver leading 70b. Leaders: Henry Guthery 452; Randall Smith and Rodney Ivey 137; Jackson Harcrow 76b; Jared Wootten, Hayden Wootten, and Jamey Wootten 99; Bridgett Hill and Malik Williams 335; Mary Ruth Stiefel 420; Velton Chafin 564; Billy Williams 334; Linda Thomas 131b; Jerry Enright 331; Linton Ballinger 89; Sarah Jenkins 440; Larry Ballinger 441; Sandra Wilkinson 277; Levon Wootten 348b; Coy Ivey 120; Allison Ivey 383.


The class resumed singing with Randall Smith leading 36b. Leaders: Ed Thacker 539; Louis Hughes 34t; Kyle Blakeley 318; Alana Blanks 405; Richard Mauldin 544; Marlon Beasley 144; Rachel Carlisle 145t; Marty Wootten 182; Bobby Watkins 229; Shane Wootten 98; Dewayne Wootten 171.


Bud Oliver brought the afternoon session together leading 73t. Leaders: Susan Harcrow 220; Lisa Geist 532; David Ivey 500; Lynne deBenedette 328; Karen Freund 216; Melvin Stiefel 138 (t? b?); Loyd Ivey 530; J.C. Rutledge 568; Janice Paulk 75; Hobert Ivey 235; Scot Oliver 145b; L.B. Wright 59; Paula Oliver, Bryant Beard, and Alana Blanks 63; Eloise Wootten and Karen Ivey 384, 426b; Danny Creel 498; Marian Ivey 186; Scott Ivey 528; Loyd Ivey and Ivey Biddle 454; Marlon Wootten 147b; Loretta Smith 274t; Kristy Finley 317; Coy Ivey 486t (WB).

Following announcements, Bud Oliver, S.T. Reed, and Henry Johnson led 45b. The class was then dismissed in prayer by Shane Wootten.

Chairman—Bud Oliver; Vice Chairman—S.T. Reed; Secretary—Randall Smith.