Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Macedonia Primitive Baptist Church

Section, Alabama

June 18, 2000

The annual singing held at Macedonia Primitive Baptist Church on the third Sunday in June was called to order with Chairman Dennis George leading song on page 82t. Lamar Smith led the morning prayer.

The singing continued with Dennis George leading song on page 75. Leaders: Sandra Jordan 68b, 572 (CB); David Ivey 138b, 101t; Randall Smith 501 (CB), 343b; Boyd Scott 127, 358; Jarrod George 137, 145b; Bud Oliver 39b, 32t; Ruth Hancock 30b, 490; Robert Harper 63, 129, 335; Lamar Smith 76b; Rodney Ivey 40, 354b; Jessica Davis 119, 145t.


Coy Ivey called the class together leading songs on pages 56t and 30t. Leaders: L.O. Harper, Sandra Jordan, and Coy Ivey 45t; Richard Ivey 37b, 29t; Buddy Davis 146, 99; S.T. Reed 108b, 338; Milton Oliver 270, 275b; Betty Wright 339, 89; Sarah Harcrow 159, 503; Stuart Ivey 475, 182; Henry Johnson 288, 418.


The afternoon session was called together with Dennis George leading song on page 299. Leaders: Allison Ivey 138t, 276; Teenie Moody 347; Mary Florence Smith 569 (t? b?); Karen Davis 282, 384; Nate Green and Norma Green 35, 87; Virginia Douglas 49b; Karen Ivey 452; David Ivey 499 (in memory of Colbie and Faye Allen), “Love At Home” (WB) (in memory of Bernice Johns); Laura Clawson 176t; Tim Eriksen 448b; Elene Stovall 217; Jeff Colby 148; Catherine Oss 61; Peter Irvine 457; Charles Stiefel 47b; Mirjana Lausevic 144; Bradford West 228; Daryl Chesney 454; Kelly House and Tim Eriksen 67; Kelly House and Sally House 72b; Mark Brown 38b; Mark Brown, Ruth Hancock, and Dan Haynes “Sweet Beulah Land”; Coy Ivey and Rodney Ivey “Trusting” (WB).

Following announcements, Dennis George led song on page 46, and the class was dismissed with prayer.

Chairman—Dennis George; Secretary—Sandra Jordan.