Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church

Fayette County, Alabama

Sunday, June 23, 2019

The annual Sacred Harp singing held at Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church on the fourth Sunday in June was called to order by Larry Ballinger leading 31b. Earl Ballinger offered the morning prayer.

After welcoming comments, the class organized by electing or appointing the following officers to serve: Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Chris Ballinger; Secretary—Teresa Hope; Arranging Committee—Buddy Ballinger and David Ballinger.

Leaders: Larry Ballinger 119; Teresa Hope 384; Jimmy Ballinger 84; Janet Litton 212; Leon Ballinger, Casie Chambers, Colby Chambers, Eli Chambers, and Sophia Perez 313b; Will Thompson and Laney Beth Thompson 565; Ron Ballinger 333; Leslie Brady, Patrick Brady, Ciara Brady, and Bevin Brady 340 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Albert Humber 313t; Linton Ballinger, Sherry Stover, and Allie Ballinger 155; Beverly Nelson, Nathan Abell, and Drue Abell 137; David White 371; Jerry Jenkins, Jennifer Jenkins, and Miles Jenkins 108t; Elene Stovall 564; David Killingsworth 378b; Amanda Hardiman, Addie Hardiman, and Lyla Hardiman 454; Jarrod Litton 159; David Jackson 499; Jesse Karlsberg 498; Linda Sides 215; Henry Guthery 269; Glenn Keeton 216; Rebekah Gilmore 411; Lomax Ballinger 144.


Lisa Geist led 492 to bring the class back together. Leaders: Buddy Ballinger, Jill Porter, Ella Porter, Eady Porter, and Ridley Colvin 82t; Miranda Steed 32t; Mike Hankins 168; Lilly Underwood 290; Philip Gilmore 47b; Teresa Guyton 480; Charles Humber 405; Beth Wallace, Amelia O’Dell, and Zoey Zeanah 186; Blake Sisemore and Mamie Sisemore 532; David Brodeur 428; Carolyn Thompson 85; Richard Ivey 202; Diane Anderson, Barbara Cooley, Mike Ballinger, and Jimmy Ballinger 63; Andy Ditzler 120; Ewa Lichnerowicz 328; Tom Booth 475.


David Ballinger led 74b to bring the class back together. Leaders: Loyd Ivey 424; Ainslie Allen 196; Aldo Ceresa 419; Cindy Tanner 198 (in memory of Marie Aldridge and for Lucy Heidorn); Nicholas Thompson 336; Wanda Capps and Danny Creel 298, 111b; Beth Wallace, Eady Porter, Aubrey Zeanah, and Ridley Colvin 546; Warren Steel 131t; Judy Caudle 421; Joe Gilmore 455; Anna Eastman and Joy Litton 146.


The afternoon session began with Larry Ballinger leading 104. Leaders: Chris Ballinger 270; Cheyenne Ivey 182; Nathan Rees 181; Tim Gregg 287; Linda Booth 222; Henry McGuire 442; Chris Nicholson 477; Jack Pate 569b; Cassie Allen and Elene Stovall 558; Wayne Baines 100; Eli Hinton 299; Curtis Cook 86; Jonathon Smith 423; Grace Gilmore 542; Donald Jones 323b; Rodney Ivey and Lisa Geist 528 (for Coy Ivey, Nate Green, and Norma Green); Chuck Howell 49b; Matt Hinton 460; David Ivey 511; Ewa Lichnerowicz 505; Aldo Ceresa 434; Chris Nicholson 34b; Curtis Cook 178; Loyd Ivey and Leon Ballinger 426t; Larry Ballinger and Ron Ballinger 294. Announcements were made.

Larry Ballinger led 323t as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Buddy Ballinger, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Chris Ballinger; Secretary—Teresa Hope