Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Reid Memorial

County Line Church, Corner Alabama

Sunday, October 21, 2018

The 99th session of the Reid Memorial singing was called to order by Danny Creel leading 30t. He then offered the morning prayer, and led 217 (for Emily Brown).

Leaders: Ken Tate 35 (for Kathleen Robbins); Yancey Jett 89; Hubert Nall 312b; Linda Booth 361; David Jackson 39b; Andy Ditzler 203; Ryan Nash 110; Linda Sides 215; Henry Guthery 527; Paula Oliver 142; Earl Ballinger 283; Buell Cobb 325; Marty Wootten 176b; Loretta Whitman 399b; Scot Oliver 100; Judy Caudle 182; Tom Booth 441.


The class was called to order by Ken Tate leading 278t. Leaders: Cindy Tanner 186 (for Adrian Eldridge); Isaac Green 419; Larry Ballinger 268; David Brodeur 333; Cheyenne Ivey 76b; Jamey Wootten 77t; Lisa Bennett 150 (for Don Bowen); Michael Walker 129; Lisa Geist 492; Nicholas Thompson 140; Sara Trumbore 187; Betty Shepherd 216; Alex Forsyth 411; Amber Davis 224 (for Paula Springfield); Stefani Priskos 448t; David Smead 192; Beth Ann Clay 208; Reba Windom 542.


The class was called to order by Ken Tate leading 147b. Leaders: Hayden Arp 382; Justin Bowen 507 (in memory of Darrell Swarens); Nancy Phillips 97; Marlin Beasley 61 (for Juanita Beasley); Sharon DuPriest 189; Jared Wootten 475; Diane Haywood and Michael Walker 457; Tom George 138b; Elene Stovall 302; Chris Ballinger 342; Julianna Styles 88t; David Ivey 324; Betty Baccus 387; Lomax Ballinger 144; Shelby Castillo, Reba Windom, and Sharon DuPriest 434 (in memory of Daphene Causey); Cassie Allen 316; Jesse P. Karlsberg 422; Susan Allred 65. The blessing before the noon meal was offered by Hubert Nall.


The class was called to order by Danny Creel leading 170. Leaders: Lauren Bock 460; Ann Jett and Yancey Jett 546; David Heidorn 63; Wanda Capps 36b; Jackie Tanner 73t; Cindy Tanner and Lucy Heidorn 155 (the oldest and next to the youngest grandchildren of Annie Reid Creel and great grandchildren of J.H. (Jim) Reid); Michael Walker 298; Greg Allred 56t; Justin Bowen 548; Stefani Priskos 314; Yancey Jett 440 (for Steve Creel); Ryan Nash 128; Jamey Wootten, Jared Wootten, and Marty Wootten 99; Andy Ditzler 396; Diane Haywood and Lisa Bennett 474; David Brodeur 319; Sara Trumbore and Tom George 380; Ainslie Allen and Emma Hayden Calvert 132, 388; David Smead 222; Jesse P. Karlsberg and Lauren Bock 377; Reba Windom and Shelby Castillo 436; Lisa Geist and Chris Ballinger 528; Hayden Arp and Alex Forsyth 234; Nicholas Thompson, Cassie Allen, and Isaac Green 328; Paula Oliver and Scot Oliver 540; Betty Shepherd and David Ivey 299; Larry Ballinger, Earl Ballinger, and Lomax Ballinger 472; Elene Stovall 200; Sharon DuPriest 137; Judy Caudle 228; Nancy Phillips 277; Linda Sides 530; Amber Davis 391; Cheyenne Ivey 106; Marlin Beasley 336; Cassie Allen and David Ivey 491b (WB); Danny Creel, Wanda Capps, Ann Jett, and Cindy Tanner 512; Lucy Heidorn 389; Cassie Allen, Shelley Calvert, and Yancey Jett 111b.

After announcements, Danny Creel and Ken Tate led 145t as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Earl Ballinger, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Danny Creel; Acting Vice Chairman—Ken Tate (Honorary—Kathleen Robbins); Secretary—Lucy Heidorn