Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Tennessee State Sacred Harp Singing

Arlington United Methodist Church, Nashville, Tennessee

Saturday, October 20, 2018

The Tennessee State Sacred Harp Singing was held at Arlington United Methodist Church, Nashville, Tennessee. The class was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Emily Stutzman leading 59. Ron Harper offered the morning prayer.

The class organized by appointing the following officers to serve: Chairman—Emily Stutzman; Vice Chairman—Sarah Trumbore; Arranging Committee—Justin Bowen; Secretary—Janie Harper.

Leaders: Justin Bowen 60; Ron Harper 64; Gail Doss 148; David Carlton 65; Caleb Dillehay 56t; Jason Witt 47b; Marilyn Burchett 36b; Nicholas Thompson 336; Larry Brown 454; Sarah Trumbore 284; John Went 229; Malik McCutcheon 294; Ryan Nash 112; Jonathon Smith 434; Keillor Mose 340; Andy Ditzler 32b; Tim Reynolds 30b.


The class was called back to order by Emily Stutzman leading 81t. Leaders: Sarah Trumbore 101t; Mary Roberts, Abigail Harms, A.P. Harms, and Sue Rodnicke 146; Jesse P. Karlsberg 402; Rick Fretter 313b; Tim Morton 365; Alex Forsyth 26; Ray Rechenberg and Ed Walton 47t; Cheyenne Ivey 432; David Brodeur and Chris 378b; Richard Ivey 153; Stefani Priskos 203; Nathan Rees 162; Tom Morton 209; Hayden Arp 405; David Ivey 271b.


Emily Stutzman brought the class together leading 72b. Leaders: Jason Whipp 101b; Tammy Heinsohn 178; Lauren Bock 228; Shelby Castillo 200; Kelsey Ivey 426t; Jeannette DePoy and Justin Bowen 328; Carol Wendt 569b; Marilyn Burchett 49t; Caleb Dillehay 472; David Carlton 183; Gail Doss 567; John Wendt and Carol Wendt 335; Malik McCutcheon and Justin Bowen 39t. Tom George asked a blessing before the noon meal.


The class resumed singing with Emily Stutzman and Sarah Trumbore leading 35. Leaders: Nicholas Thompson and Justin Bowen 436 (for Barrett Patton); Alex Forsyth 396 (in memory of Oliver Kindig-Stokes); Shelby Castillo 208; Ray Rechenberg 480; Andy Ditzler 439; Stefani Priskos 95; Hayden Arp 269; Kelsey Ivey 196; Ron Harper and Alex Harper 52b; Tom George 458; Cheyenne Ivey 383; Jesse P. Karlberg 316; Ryan Nash 288; David Brodeur 337; Jonathon Smith 423; Keillor Mose 386; David Ivey 103; Lauren Bock 329; Tim Morton 76b; Tim Reynolds 77t; Richard Ivey 430; Nathan Rees 462; Tammy Heinsohn 504; Tom Morton 496 (in memory of Darrell Swarens); Rick Fretter 350.

Following announcements, Emily Stutzman led 62 as the closing song. Sarah Trumbore offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Emily Stutzman; Vice Chairman—Sarah Trumbore; Secretary—Janie Harper