Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Pine Grove Singing

Pine Grove Church, Collinsville, Alabama

Sunday, April 17, 2016

The annual Sacred Harp singing at Pine Grove Church, near Collinsville, Alabama, was held on the third Sunday in April. The class was called to order by Wayne Reed and Scot Oliver leading 32t. Donnie Reed offered the morning prayer.

Wayne Reed welcomed the class. He thanked everyone for their prayers, cards, letters, and phone calls. He related that S.T. was currently in rehabilitation for a fractured vertebra in his neck, and that this was probably the first singing at Pine Grove that S.T. had missed in ninety-five years. He asked that the singing today be dedicated to S.T. Reed. Wayne Reed, Scot Oliver, and Donnie Reed led 146 for S.T. Reed, and then led 235.

Leaders: Cheyenne Ivey 101t; Judy Caudle 314 (in memory of Milton Oliver); Kelsey Ivey 317; John Kelso 197 (for his mother-in-law); Angela Myers 406; Buell Cobb 330t; Karen Ivey 411; Andy Ditzler 208 (in memory of Tony Conrad and Woody Cornwell); Marty Wootten and Anna Wootten 99; Lauren Bock 100; Taylor Watkins 345t; Darrell Swarens 36b; Anita Landess 379; Nicholas Thompson 383; April Watkins 345b; Drew McGuire 181; Adrian Eldridge 434.


Rodney Ivey and Hayden Wootten led 81t to bring the class together. Leaders: Boyd Scott 358; Allison Whitener 134; Jesse P. Karlsberg 316; Paula Oliver 42; Gideon Lloyd and Ezra Lloyd 34b; Terry Wootten 29t; Vickie See and Billy See 480; Alanna Blanks, Eric Blanks, Emma Blanks, and Bryant Beard 405; Isaac Lloyd 26; Jared Wootten 111b; Mark Carroll 30b (in memory of Naomi Carroll); Syble Adams, Richard Ivey, and Shane Wootten 496; Syble Adams and Shane Wootten 349; Isaac Green 282; Eddie Mash 503; David Ivey 172; Bob Watkins 475; David Brodeur 64; Linda Thomas and Rodney Ivey 73t (in memory of Bud Oliver).


Taylor Watkins led 76b to call the class to order. Leaders: Richard Ivey 391; Henry Johnson 439; Susan Cherones 564; Claudene Townson 70b; Richard Mauldin 168; Shelby Castillo and Reba Windom 273, 318 (for Eloise Wootten); Jamey Wootten 276; Hayden Wootten and Levon Wootten 321; Jesse P. Karlsberg 126; Karen Ivey and Terry Wootten 472; Buell Cobb 138t; Judy Caudle 430 (for Susan Harcrow); Kelsey Ivey 440; Darrell Swarens 87 (in memory of Bob Meek); Paula Oliver 270.


The afternoon session began with Scot Oliver and Eric Blanks leading 313t. Leaders: Allison Whitener 228; Eddie Mash 74t; Richard Ivey 566 (for S.T. Reed); Daphene Causey and David Ivey 140; Emma Blanks, Cayden Garrett, and Sarah Mikeal 354b; Ezra Lloyd and Gideon Lloyd 47b; April Watkins 111t; Isaac Lloyd 163b; Nathan Stewart 301; Boyd Scott 127; Nicholas Thompson 218; Jesse P. Karlsberg and Lauren Bock 216; Jared Wootten and Hayden Wootten 155; David Brodeur 180; Susan Cherones 300; Richard Mauldin 43; Drew McGuire 530; Bob Watkins 229; Vickie See and Billy See 339; Angela Myers 142; Rodney Ivey and Sharon DuPriest 299 (for the Eddins family); John Kelso and Lauren Richardson 49b (for Ellen Marie Harris); Adrian Eldridge and Angela Myers 396; Isaac Green, Wes Reid, and Lauren Richardson 133; Henry Johnson 521; Andy Ditzler 267; Anita Landess 224; Coy Ivey 465 (CB); Bill Windom, Reba Windom, Shelby Castillo, and Drew McGuire 28b; Buell Cobb, Shane Wootten, and Linda Thomas 131b.

Announcements were made. Scot Oliver and Donnie Reed led 56t as the closing song. Donnie Reed dismissed the class with prayer.

Co-Chairmen—Scot Oliver and Wayne Reed; Secretary—Judy Caudle