Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Salem United Methodist Church

Farill Community, Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama

Saturday, June 26, 2010

The 9th session of the annual Sacred Harp singing at Salem United Methodist Church in Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama, was called to order by Henry Johnson leading 45t. Pastor Roger Wilson extended a warm welcome to everyone in attendance, and offered the morning prayer.

A business session was held with the following officers appointed to serve: Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman/Arranging Committee—Jeffery Richardson; Secretary—Ceil Morrison.

Leaders: Daniel Lee 373; Margie Smith 225t; Hubert Nall 440; Rodney Ivey 419; Bud Oliver 421; Shirley Figura 68b; Scott Ivey 347; Eschol Hughes 235; Jesse Roberts 121; B.M. Smith 548; Jeff Sheppard 549; Loyd Ivey 460; Ron Harper 472; Michael Thompson 482; Jim Aaron 503; Susan Harcrow 318; Pam Nunn 528; Michael Walker 102; Nate Green and Norma Green 312t; Paul Figura 312b; Charlene Wallace 349.


Rodney Ivey called the class back to order by leading 56t. Leaders: Cecil Roberts 283; Robert Chambless and Judy Chambless 389; Scott DePoy 106; Nathan Rees 48t; Judy Caudle 439; Jeannette DePoy 333; Jonathon Smith 61; Rebecca Gilmore 410t; Grace Gilmore 354b; Drew Smith 144; Blake Sisemore 192; John Plunkett 118; Robert Kelley 187; Lela Crowder 420; David Ivey 311; Richard Ivey 573; Marlon Wootten 31t; Karen Ivey 448t; Sharon DuPriest 208; Daphene Causey 200. Ron Harper offered the lunch blessing.


Henry Johnson called the class back to order leading 338. Leaders: Rachel Carlisle 145t; Eugene Forbes 126; Erica Hinton 391; Denny Rogers and Karen Rollins 297, 298; Janice Paulk 75; Judy Mincey 474; Phillip Gilmore 278b; Doug Conn 436; Helen Brown 442; Ted Brown 426b; Karen Clark 300; Floy Wilder 422; Molly Ellis 500; Matt Hinton 365; John Kelso 66; Sandra Wilkinson 176b; Paula Oliver 209.


Henry Johnson and Roger Wilson called the class back together leading 135. Leaders: Robert Chambless and Judy Chambless 501; Paul Figura 284; Helen Brown 432; Michael Walker 131t; Shirley Figura 47t; Ted Brown 339; Richard Ivey 138t; Ron Harper 214; Karen Clark 467; Floy Wilder 227; Jonathan Smith 30b; Nathan Rees 230.

Announcements were made. Henry Johnson led 267 as the closing song. Jesse Roberts offered the closing prayer, and class was dismissed.

Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman/Arranging Committee—Jeffery Richardson; Secretary—Ceil Morrison