Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Cleburne County Convention

Edwardsville Baptist Church, Edwardsville, Alabama

Sunday, August 21, 2022

The 133rd session of the Cleburne County Convention was held on the third Sunday of August at Edwardsville Baptist Church, Edwardsville, Alabama. Cecil Roberts called the class to order leading 49t. Cecil welcomed the singers and visitors to the singing and thanked the church for hosting the singing each year. After offering the morning prayer Cecil Roberts led 49b.

Leaders: Judy Chambless 82t, 29t; Winfred Kerr 515, 516; Robert Chambless 39b, 84; Bert Collins 354b, 335; Glenda Collins 32t, 63; Tajin Rogers 159, 38b; Daniel Williams 229, 399b; Cecil Roberts 312b, 68b; Judy Chambless 472, 45t; Winfred Kerr 549b, 146; Robert Chambless 358, 225t.


Daniel Williams brought the class back to order leading 457. Leaders: Bert Collins 542, 274t; Glenda Collins 77t, 117; Tajin Rogers 128, 47b; Daniel Williams 125, 69b; Ann Simpson 47t, 127. At a short business meeting the following officers were elected. Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Vice Chairman—Winfred Kerr; Secretary—Judy Chambless.

Cecil Roberts gave the memorial lesson remembering the deceased (Rebecca Over, Stephen McElroy) and the sick and shut-ins (Virginia Dyer, Jack Nelson, Philip Denney, Billy Lee Owens, Barry Rollins). Cecil led 285t and Daniel Williams closed the lesson with prayer.


Winfred Kerr brought the class back to order leading 500. Leaders: Tajin Rogers 126, 191; Daniel Williams 317, 401; Robert Chambless 34b, 121; Glenda Collins 35, 100; Ann Simpson 445, 345t; Winfred Kerr 77b, 65; Bert Collins 97, 124; Cecil Roberts 76b. After the announcements, Cecil Roberts, Winfred Kerr, and Judy Chambless led 89 as the closing song. Robert Chambless offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Vice Chairman—Winfred Kerr; Secretary—Judy Chambless