Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Rust Memorial Singing

Fairview United Methodist Church, Bloomington, Indiana

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Singers gathered on a rainy day for what was previously the Bloomington All-Day Singing, but is now the 1st annual Rust Memorial Singing. Marlen Rust began the day with a prayer written by her late husband, David Rust. Leaders: Karen Bahler 40; Tim Gregg 1t (ShH); Curtis Cook 565; Joan Aldridge 454; Marlen Rust 290; Sarah Lynne Gershon 242 (ShH); Ray Rechenberg 277; Steve Pollitt 403 (ShH); John Hoerr 22b (ShH); Ben Fink 404t (ShH); Aaron Jones 186; Alasdair Gerson and Sarah Lynne Gershon 209; Beth Garfinkel 91; Cindy Beaulé 344; Brad Bahler 319 (ShH); Adrian Eldridge 134; Janice Harrell 264b (ShH); James Eldridge 187.


The class was welcomed back by Ray Rechenberg leading 203. Leaders: Sarah Lynne Gershon 438b (ShH); Marlen Rust 48 (ShH); Joan Aldridge 373; Curtis Cook 27 (ShH); Anthony D’Agostino 417 (ShH); Caleb Cranton 300; Tim Gregg 81t; Karen Bahler 547; Christian James 59; Maria Colvard 108 (ShH); Janice Harrell 56b; Adrian Eldridge 208; Brad Bahler 550; Elizabeth Laws 47b; Cindy Beaulé 312b; Beth Garfinkel 146 (ShH); Crystal Laws 504; Aaron Jones 388.


Ben Fink brought the class back together by leading 29t. Leaders: Aaron Laws 115; John Hoerr 81 (ShH); Steve Pollitt and Curtis Cook 432t (ShH); Shannon Tibbs 313b; Ray Rechenberg 76t (ShH); Sarah Lynne Gershon 183; Marlen Rust 567; Curtis Cook 80 (ShH); Shannon Tibbs 42. Aaron Jones led a prayer to begin the meal.


John Hoerr led 33b to begin the afternoon session. Leaders: Emily Cranton and Caleb Cranton 455; Karen Bahler 128; Anthony D’Agostino 318; Caleb Cranton 442; Tim Gregg 420t (ShH); Maria Colvard 5t (ShH); Janice Harrell 215; Brad Bahler 168; Aaron Jones 178; Beth Garfinkel 140b (ShH); Delainey Bowers 448t; Ben Fink 245; Steve Pollitt 132 (ShH); Sarah Lynne Gershon 542; Shannon Tibbs 147t; Marlen Rust and John Hoerr “Rust” (by Randy Webber); Curtis Cook 38b.


Brad Bahler and Karen Bahler called everyone back to the square by leading 267. Leaders: Nancy Allerhand 146; Anthony D’Agostino 235; Caleb Cranton 335; Tim Gregg 99; Maria Colvard 117 (ShH); Janice Harrell 269; Aaron Jones 118 (ShH); Beth Garfinkel 358 (ShH); Delainey Bowers 112; Ben Fink 254 (ShH). Following announcements, Shannon Tibbs led 62 as the closing song.

Chairman—Shannon Tibbs; Treasurer—Aaron Jones; Secretary—Anthony D’Agostino