Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Vancouver Sacred Harp Singing

Grandview Church, Vancouver, British Columbia

Saturday, June 1, 2019

The 3rd Vancouver All-Day Singing was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Caroline Helmeczi leading 72b. Kate Fine offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were appointed to serve: Chairman—Matthew McLellan; Secretary and Arranging Committee—Gillian Inksetter and Naomi Ballantyne; Treasurer—Naomi Ballantyne.

Leaders: Matthew McLellan 313t; Gillian Inksetter 42; Jake Hachey 29t; Kate Coxon 77b; Diana Peterson and Rosalind Adams 59; Jennifer Jones 48t; Susan Dew-Jones and David Wright 45t; Kevin Barrans 285t, 441; Laura McMurray 30t, 326; Lana Wu and Steve Cackley 107, 481; Sophie Sokolov and Matthew McLellan 448t; Brian McKee 475, 208; Naomi Ballantyne and Gillian Inksetter 404, 569b; Marie Brandis 212, 142; Colleen Alstadt and Kate Coxon 268; Karen Willard 198, 70b; David Schmitt 430, 564; Linda Jones Berkemeier 75, 171; Bill Huot 335; Kate Coxon 89, 187; Shawn McPherson 55, 359; Pat Coghlan 299 (dedicated to his late wife, Sally); Steve Cackley 400, 157.


Caroline Helmeczi brought the class to order leading 32t. Leaders: Bob Schinske 204, 436; Stephanie Fida 425, 214; David Wright 103, 319; Rosalind Adams 49t; Jake Hachey 58, 300; Rene De Vos 143; Caroline Helmeczi 440, 567; Kate Fine 532; Gillian Inksetter, Lutheran Table Grace as a blessing on the meal.


Bronwen Erikson and Marie Brandis brought the class to order leading 37b. Leaders: Matthew McLellan 343, 386; Gillian Inksetter 323t, 511; Kevin Barrans 348b; Jennifer Jones 209; Brian McKee 500; Marie Brandis 352; Naomi Ballantyne and Gillian Inksetter 486; Karen Willard 543; David Schmitt 276; Kate Coxon 361; Steve Cackley 456; Karie La Prairie and Jake Hachey 328; Bob Schinske 513; David Wright 230; Pat Coghlan 528; Darrel Huan 278b; Laura McMurray 39b; Colleen Alstadt and Kate Coxon 146; Aidan Branch and Matthew McLellan 445; Linda Jones Berkemeier 566; Bill Huot 79; Rene De Vos 52b; Rosalind Adams 40; Stephanie Fida, David Schmitt, and Brian McKee 522.

Matthew McLellan thanked all who helped make the singing a success. The Treasurers reported that expenses had been met. The Secretary reported that sixty-seven singers from four states and the province of British Columbia had attended, and that thirty-four leaders led sixty-one songs.

Following announcements, Matthew McLellan led 347 as the closing song. Kate Fine offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Matthew McLellan; Secretaries—Gillian Inksetter and Naomi Ballantyne