Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

The Singing at Muscadine

Muscadine Methodist Church, Muscadine, Alabama

Sunday, July 15, 2018

The Singing at Muscadine was called to order by Cecil Roberts leading 56t. Jim Neal offered the opening prayer. Leaders: Cecil Roberts 58; David Brodeur 322, 309; Andy Ditzler 141, 393; Fallon Dyer 37b, 146; Jim Neal 81t, 270; Gary Davis 426t, 565; Amy Wells 36b, 112.

A business session was held and the following officers were elected: Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Vice Chairman—David Brodeur; Secretary—Andy Ditzler. The class voted to call this new singing “The Singing at Muscadine,” to be held on the third Sunday in July at 9:30 a.m. CDT.

Leaders: Oscar McGuire 485, 441; Isaac Green 271t (in memory of Earlis McGraw), 567; Winfred Kerr 59; Tony Hammock 267, 89; Jeannette DePoy 410t, 129; Bert Collins 340, 399b; Virginia Dyer and Melissa Rollins 480, 460; Glenda Collins 100, 101t; Samuel Williams 53.


David Brodeur and Jacob Rollins led 317 to bring the class to order. Leaders: Betty Shepherd 56t, 299; Shane Brown 111b, 49b; Anders Wells 99, 76b; Corinne Wells 472; Andy Ditzler 207; Jim Neal 496; David Brodeur 321; Oscar McGuire 163b; Richard DeLong 166, 155 (for Charlene Wallace); Isaac Green 395; Fallon Dyer 176t; Tony Hammock 283; Amy Wells 272; Glenda Collins 282; Winfred Kerr 225t; Samuel Williams 348b; Betty Shepherd 216; Jeannette DePoy 201 (for Scott DePoy). Amy Wells asked a blessing on the noon meal.


Cecil Roberts called the class to order by leading 168. Leaders: Daniel Williams 399t, 512; Gary Davis 338; Anders Wells 70b. It was announced that homemade ice cream and fresh peaches were now ready, and the class took a break to enjoy refreshments.


Cecil Roberts called the class to order by leading 312b. Leaders: Chance Cook 192; Fallon Dyer and Shane Brown 396; David Brodeur and Andy Ditzler 405; Amy Wells and Anders Wells 546; Bert Collins and Glenda Collins 294; Isaac Green and Betty Shepherd 440; Fallon Dyer and Tony Hammock 269; Oscar McGuire and Cecil Roberts 229; Samuel Williams and Daniel Williams 530; Gary Davis and Winfred Kerr 318; Jim Neal and Shane Brown 373; Virginia Dyer and Glenda Collins 454; Fallon Dyer 186. Announcements were made. Cecil Roberts, David Brodeur, Andy Ditzler, and Shane Brown led 138b as the closing song. Shane Brown offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Vice Chairman—David Brodeur; Secretary—Andy Ditzler