Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Atlanta Sacred Harp Singing

Rock Spring Presbyterian Church, Atlanta, Georgia

Saturday, April 21, 2018

The inaugural session of the Atlanta Sacred Harp Singing held on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in April was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Andy Ditzler leading 47t. Jim Neal offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were elected: Chairman—Andy Ditzler; Vice Chairman—Jeannette DePoy; Secretary—David Smead.

Leaders: Andy Ditzler 82t; Jeannette DePoy 39t; David Smead 85; Jesse P. Karlsberg and Lucey Rose Karlsberg 83t; Malinda Snow 38t; Lisa Bennett 80t; Jim Neal 84; David Brodeur 28t (joint lesson with the first Amsterdam All-Day Singing where Gerben Vos led the same song at the same time); Anders Wells 89; Debora Grosse 81t; Matt Hinton 234; Bobby Watkins 480; Helen Bryson and Patty Merrifield 287; Glenda Collins and Bert Collins 282; Tony Hammock 111b.


David Smead brought the class together by leading 101t. Leaders: Lela Crowder 277; Lauren Bock 276; Isaac Green 411; Amy Wells 222; Phillip Langley 172; Charles Woods 77b (for Charlene Wallace); Amber Davis 391; April Watkins 455; Jerusha Wheeler 107; Judy Chambless 527; Kelly Morris 49b; Corinne Wells and Amy Wells 354b; Eli Hinton 148; Johnathon Kelso and Harlan Kelso 398; Virginia Dyer 511; Samuel Williams 512; Robert Chambless 66; Cecil Roberts 76b; Scott DePoy and Evan Lee 159.


Jeannette DePoy led 155 to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Nathan Rees 313t; Elene Stovall 216; Robert Kelley 534; Jonathan Wood 32b; Atevan Snderson 417; Joan Durdin 448b; Taylor Watkins 388; Eric Tweedy 200; Rosemarie Yntema 209; Jerrod Ball 335; Jane Armstrong 77t; Sandra Wilkinson 405. Matt Hinton asked the blessing before the noon meal.


Andy Ditzler and Joe Cronley brought the class back to order leading 378t. Leaders: Martha Ann Stegar 198; Laura Akerman 163t; Anna Hinton 112; Judy Mincey 392; Ellen Culpepper and Rebecca Burns 432; Justin Bowen 316; Erica Hinton and Lottie Hinton 228; Kathy Williams 180; Jesse Roberts 372; José R. Camacho 149; Sam Culpepper 65; Nathan Rees and José R. Camacho 183; Elene Stovall and Jeannette DePoy 430; Robert Kelley 109; Jane Armstrong 34b; Jonathan Wood 108b; Sandra Wilkinson 278b; Eric Tweedy 442; Samuel Williams 397; Atevan Snderson 313b; Justin Bowen 204; Kathy Williams 220. Andy Ditzler thanked Rock Spring Presbyterian Church and Morningside Presbyterian Church for supporting the singing, and thanked the officers, committees, and those who helped with keying.

After announcements, Andy Ditzler and Jeannette DePoy led 521. Jim Neal dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Andy Ditzler; Vice Chairman—Jeannette DePoy; Secretary—David Smead