Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Bloomington Singing

Fairview United Methodist Church, Bloomington, Indiana

Saturday, October 21, 2017

The 14th annual Bloomington, Indiana, all-day singing was held at the Fairview United Methodist Church on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in October. Curtis Cook brought the class together by leading 59. Pastor George Hertzeg offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were previously elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Curtis Cook; Arranging Committee—Darrell Swarens. Leaders: Darrell Swarens 40; Beth Garfinkel 201; John Hoerr 171; Steve Pollitt 77t; Shannon Tibbs 128; Janice Harrell 198; Aaron Jones 181; Christopher Goodbeer 528; Randy West 147t; Tim Morton 147b; Michael Mosley 129; Fred Hoerr 29b; Tom Morton 209; Carol Ann Munro 502; Cynthia Brubaker 203; Cindy Beaule 47b; Virginia Eldridge 432; Karen Bahler 117.


Darrell Swarens called the class back together leading 36b. Leaders: Brad Bahler 192; Katherine Eldridge 330b; Tim Gregg 228; Marty Hoerr and John Hoerr 178; James Eldridge 422; Elizabeth Laws and Aaron Laws 38b; Aaron Laws 115; Ben Fink 456; Christopher James 81t; Robert Bolyard 107; Marlen Rust 58; Nancy Allerhand and James Eldridge146; Annaliza Cull 155; Joan Aldridge 454.


John Hoerr led 32b to bring the class together. Leaders: Curtis Cook 163b; Jenny Jensen 353; William Ellis and Christopher Goodbeer 276; Jason Hosfield 63; Curtis Cook 49t. Brad Bahler offered grace for the noon meal.


The singing resumed for the afternoon session with Aaron Jones leading 108b. Leaders: Michael Hass 61; Beth Garfinkel “Leverett”; Christian James 30b; John Hoerr, Fred Hoerr, and Marty Hoerr 480; Randy West 535; Carol Ann Munro 550; Tim Morton and Tom Morton 556; Steve Pollitt and Aaron Jones 271b; Shannon Tibbs 42; Janice Harrell 56b; Karen Bahler and Brad Bahler 551; Michael Mosley 564; Cynthia Brubaker 268; James Eldridge 419; Tim Gregg 30t; Annaliza Cull and Michele Cull 504; Ben Fink 183; Jenny Jensen 446; Jason Hosfield 299; Joan Aldridge and Virginia Eldridge 474; Darrell Swarens and Katherine Eldridge 335; Cynthia Brubaker 448t; Laurel Cornell 277; Carol Ann Munro and Michael Mosley 269; Virginia Eldridge, James Eldridge, Katherine Eldridge, and Darrell Swarens 124.

Announcements were made. Curtis Cook led 62 as the closing song, and the class took the parting hand. The closing prayer was offered by Brad Bahler.

Chairman—Curtis Cook; Secretary—Darrell Swarens