Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

County Line Church

Near Corner, Jefferson County, Alabama

Sunday, April 9, 2017

The annual Sacred Harp singing held at Old County Line Church, near Corner, Alabama, on the second Sunday in April was called to order by Cassie Allen leading 34b. Ken Tate offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Cassie Allen 30t; Yancey Jett and Lisa Geist 112 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Yancey Jett 440; Jackie Tanner 36b; Don Keeton 480, 515; Ottis Sides 530, 322; Carolyn Thompson 236, 397; Richard Mauldin 66, 43 (in memory of Josie Hyde); Linda Booth 168, 441; Andy Ditzler 428, 106.


Yancey Jett led 312b to bring the class back together. Leaders: Samuel Williams 171; Nancy Phillips 282; Robert Chambless 77b; David Brodeur 156; Judy Caudle 455; Nick Holmes 37b; Betty Baccus 408 (for Ernestine Parker); Tom Booth 68b; Virginia Watts 274t; Mark Davis 419; Judy Chambless 279 (for Karen Rollins); Gary Glover 82t; April Watkins and Taylor Watkins 146; Bea Aaron 456.


The class was brought together by Yancey Jett leading 172. Leaders: Linda Sides 215 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Henry McGuire 220; Max Berueffy and Karin Covi 498 (in memory of Harrison Creel), 276; Buell Cobb 337; Christie Allen 475 (in memory of Flarce Creel); Nicholas Thompson and Lisa Geist 120 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Bob Watkins 348b; Ken Tate 547; Wanda Capps and Emma Calvert 388; Lauren Allen 39b; Isaac Green and Amber Davis 380; Danny Creel 485; Lisa Geist 273 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Ainslie Allen 29t; Emily Brown 528; Amelia Jett 399b; Emma Calvert 76b.


The afternoon session began with Cassie Allen leading 418. Leaders: Nathan Rees 444; Lucy Heidorn, Ainslie Allen, Emma Calvert, and Amelia Jett 460; Hayden Arp 342 (in memory of Harrison Creel); Ann Jett and Amelia Jett 108b; Margaret Keeton and Lauren Allen 402; Chris Ballinger 512 (in memory of Harrison Creel); Elene Stovall 500; Cindy Tanner 436, 198; David Heidorn and Lucy Heidorn 217; Henry Guthery 304; Rob Dunn and Brad Branner 268; Angela Myers 105; Amber Davis 192; Nathan Rees 371; Samuel Williams 163t; David Brodeur 511; Andy Ditzler 373; Mark Davis 362; Taylor Watkins 345t; Henry McGuire 532; Bob Watkins 546; Isaac Green 224; Hayden Arp 384; Nicholas Thompson and Ann Jett 269; Christie Allen and Cindy Tanner 187 (in memory of Sandra Spradlin); Danny Creel and Emily Brown 111b (by request); Cassie Allen 434.

Announcements were made. Cassie Allen led 323t as the closing song. Danny Creel dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Cassie Allen; Vice Chairman—Yancey Jett; Secretary—Emily Brown