Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Cape Meares Sacred Harp Singing

Cape Meares Community Center, Cape Meares, Oregon

Saturday, September 10, 2016

The 7th annual Cape Meares All-Day Singing was called to order by Betsy Jeronen leading 448b. Melissa Stephenson offered the morning prayer.

A business meeting was held to elect the following officers: Chairperson—Betsy Jeronen; Treasurer—Linda Berkemeier; Secretary—Lyle Lindsey.

Leaders: Linda Berkemeier 228; Lyle Lindsey 34b; Rachel Hall 318; Erik Schwab 201; Nell Whitman 159; Pat Coghlan 444; Kelly Kennedy 206; Dave Barber 99; Kathy Vlach and Hannah Field 171; Dorothy Robinson 312t; John Wiens 74b; Laura McMurray 512; Jen Rymut 138b; Nancy Novotny 540; Chris Cotter 513; Kate Fine 187; Thom Fahrbach 98.


The class was called back to order by Cornelia Stanton leading 32t. Leaders: Bob Schinske 309; Kari Lundgren 37b; John Berendzen 480; Lindy Groening 368; Kevin Barrans 182; Steve Cackley 505; Kate Coxon 426b (for Bruce Rowland); Kevin Beirne 217; Ana Tighe 535; Mark Miller 348t; Betsy Jeronen 436; Steve Helwig 101t (in memory of Steve Adams); Claire Hogan 267; Dan Thoma 68b; Dave Barber 324; Pat Coghlan 218.


The class was called back to order by Bradley Knoke leading 569b. Leaders: Linda Berkemeier 385b (for Karen Willard and her parents); Dorothy Robinson 377; Eric Holt 344; Kelly Kennedy 492; Steve Cackley 494; Kari Lundgren 474; John Berendzen 314; Kathy Vlach 212; Lyle Lindsey 84; Kate Fine 475; Laura McMurray 101b; Steve Helwig 543; Nell Whitman 300. The noon blessing was offered by Melissa Stephenson.


The class was called back to order by Concetta Branson and Rosie Lindsey leading 72b. Leaders: Ana Tighe 302; Nancy Novotny 203; Kate Coxon 430; Erik Schwab 498; Kevin Beirne 422; Rachel Hall 329; Kevin Barrans 299; Bob Schinske 202; Jen Rymut 560; Mark Miller 280; Claire Hogan 328; John Wiens 379; Betsy Jeronen 564; Chris Cotter 213t; Lindy Groening 189; Thom Fahrbach 263; Dan Thoma 531; Eric Holt 354t; Kari Lundgren 46; Bob Schinske 73t; Kelly Kennedy 411; Rachel Hall 384; John Berendzen 266.


The class was called back to order by Steve Cackley leading 378t. Leaders: Dan Thoma 306; Kathy Vlach 565; John Wiens 370; Meg Larson 549; Cornelia Stanton 454; Thom Fahrbach and Bradley Knoke 177; Marie Brandis 112; Lindy Groening 68t; Ana Tighe 472; Steve Helwig 351; Kate Coxon 350; Erik Schwab 448t; Kevin Beirne 176t; Dave Barber 362; Mark Miller 229; Pat Coghlan 542; Kevin Barrans 536; Clair Hogan 181; Chris Cotter 410t.

The business session was reopened. The Treasurer reported that all expenses were met, and the Registration and Arranging committees reported at total of fifty attendees with ninety-three songs led by thirty-seven leaders.

Betsy Jeronen led 36b as the closing song. Melissa Stephenson offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairperson—Betsy Jeronen; Treasurer—Linda Berkemeier; Secretary—Lyle Lindsey