Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Palo Alto Singing

Unitarian Universalist Church of Palo Alto, Palo Alto, California

Saturday, August 27, 2016

The 5th annual Palo Alto All-Day Singing was held at the Unitarian Universalist Church of Palo Alto, Palo Alto, California, on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in August. The class was called to order by Leigh Cooper leading 59.

A business meeting was held and the following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairperson—Leah Coffin; Vice Chairperson—Terry Moore; Secretaries—Jeannette Ralston and Leigh Cooper; Arranging Officer—Erika Wilson; Treasurer—Mark Godfrey; Chaplain—Joel Chan; Resolutions Committee—Jeff Begley and Hannah Blair. Joel Chan offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Leah Coffin 31t; Terry Moore 215; Joel Chan 74b; Mark Godfrey 39b; Carolyn Deacy 300; Dan Harper 268; Jeff Begley 56b; Shelby Sampson 547; Phil Jensen 503; Greg Freed 28b; Lindy Groening 217; Edward Rice 421; Dave Barber 277; Bob Brylawski 163b.


The class was called back to order by Erika Wilson leading 81t. Leaders: Rebecca Edwards 48t; Chris Thorman 229; Linda Domholt 330t; David Graff 38b; Inder Khalsa 29t; Bob Jost 535; Paul Johnson 117; Janet Herman 172; Arnold Zwicky 66; Dan Harper 479; Mark Godfrey 284; Carolyn Deacy 315; Terry Moore 146; Leigh Cooper 203; Paul Kostka 198; Pat Coghlan 510; Joel Chan 379; Shelby Sampson 171; Jeff Begley 545; Leah Coffin 118.


The class was called back by Rebecca Edwards leading 72b. Leaders: Erika Wilson 560; Edward Rice 278b; Wren Hyde 76b; Bob Brylawski 254; Inder Khalsa 168; Dave Barber 542; Linda Domholt 54; Bob Jost 63; Arnold Zwicky 344; Chris Thorman 384; Janet Herman 378b; David Graff 313b; Lindy Groening 280; Greg Freed 532; Paul Johnson 107; Pat Coghlan 351. Joel Chan offered the prayer before the noon meal.


The class was called back together by Chris Thorman leading 56t. Leaders: Hannah Blair 209; Peter Ross 122 (in memory of Marian Bush); Edward Rice 77t; Rebecca Edwards 442; Mark Godfrey 564; Carolyn Deacy 65; Dan Harper 236; Linda Domholt 108b; Paul Johnson 155; Dave Barber 383; Erika Wilson 480; David Graff 504 (in memory of Oliver Kindig-Stokes); Chris Thorman 475; Wren Hyde 148; Jeff Begley 121.


The class was called back to order by Lindy Groening leading 111t. Leaders: Terry Moore 513; Arieta Santinelli 163t; Alexander Cotton 350; Jeannette Ralston 567; Phil Jensen 474; Anne Caswell 540; Joel Chan 477; Shelby Sampson 181 (for Don McIntyre); Peter Ross 178; Teresa Vosper 478; Bob Jost 49t; Janet Herman 440; Bob Brylawski 195; Hannah Blair 503; Pat Coghlan 272; Lindy Groening 436; Leah Coffin 216.

A business meeting was held. The Treasurer reported that expenses were met. The Secretary and Arranging Officer reported that there were thirty-five leaders and eighty-eight songs led. The Resolutions Committee offered thanks to all who made the singing possible and resolved to convene again next year. Announcements were made.

Leah Coffin, Terry Moore, and Mark Godfrey led 347 as the closing song. Joel Chan offered the closing prayer.

Chairperson—Leah Coffin; Vice Chairperson—Terry Moore; Secretaries—Jeannette Ralston and Leigh Cooper