Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Central New Jersey Singing

Hopewell Presbyterian Church, Hopewell, New Jersey

Saturday, August 20, 2016

The 4th annual Central New Jersey Singing was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Rachel Speer leading 81t. Kelly Macklin offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Nancy Mandel 31b; Dean Jens 565; Alex DiDonato 29t; Jeff Gauthier 99; Guy Bankes 311; Leon Pulsinelle 57; Dan Hunter 435; Andre Kuney 144; Claire Simon 171; Sara Beaber-Fujioka and Alexandra Fujioka 31t; Emma Rose Brown 283.


Corinne Ducey called the class back to order by leading 82t. Leaders: Charles Biada 89; Katy Hunter 546; Rachel Hall 205; Sarah Lott 312b; Kevin Griffin Moreno 326; Krista Guerrieri 384; John delRe 197; Steve Cackley 29b; Greg Vallette 28b; Kelly Macklin 351; Patti Gibney 501; Jesse Krikorian 196; Corinne Ducey 32b; Ina Shea 428; Claire Simon 122; Sara Beaber-Fujioka and Alexandra Fujioka 34b; Emma Rose Brown 30t; Jeff Gauthier 411; Guy Bankes 151.


Dean Jens led 319 to bring the class back together. Leaders: Leon Pulsinelle 125; Sarah Lott 528; Bethany Towne 300; Andre Kuney 475; Steve Cackley 423; Charles Biada 422; Krista Guerrieri 276.

Rachel Speer led 430 as a memorial lesson. The following sick and housebound were named: Bill Davis and Ethel Strube. The following deceased were remembered and honored: Oliver Kindig-Stokes and Betty Hanf—Pennsylvania; Ann Henry—New York; Loraine Bayer—Ohio; Leon J. Pulsinelle and Joe Neighmond—New Jersey; Toney Smith and Gary Smith—Alabama; and Jacob Ellsworth.

Leaders: Ina Shea 429; Nancy Mandel 278t; Greg Vallete 277; Katy Hunter 345b; Kevin Griffin Moreno 396; Jesse Krikorian 35; Kelly Macklin 404; Bethany Towne 56t. Kelly Macklin offered a blessing before the noon meal.


The singing continued with song selections from The Shenandoah Harmony. Rachel Hall called the class to order by leading 147 (ShH).

Leaders: Dean Jens 236t (ShH); Rachel Speer 109 (ShH); Corinne Ducey 57 (ShH); Dan Hunter 49 (ShH); John delRe 280 (ShH); Rachel Hall 190 (ShH); Kelly Macklin 56 (ShH); Steve Cackley 78 (ShH); Ina Shea 79 (ShH); Kevin Griffin Moreno 129 (ShH); Krista Guerrieri 212 (ShH); Charles Biada 408b (ShH); Guy Bankes 382 (ShH); Emma Rose Brown 127 (ShH); Greg Vallete 202 (ShH); Bethany Towne 101 (ShH); Andre Kuney 305 (ShH); Jesse Krikorian 322 (ShH); Leon Pulsinelle 363 (ShH); Nancy Mandel 114 (ShH).


Kevin Griffin Moreno led 322 (ShH). Leaders: Jeff Gauthier 431 (ShH); Katy Hunter 2 (ShH); Gerald Clark 381 (ShH); John delRe 452 (ShH); Krista Guerrieri 187 (ShH); Steve Cackley 404b (ShH); Rachel Hall 417 (ShH); Rachel Speer 143 (ShH); Corinne Ducey and Kevin Griffin Moreno 76 (ShH); Dean Jens 380 (ShH); Ina Shea 85 (ShH); Kelly Macklin 258 (ShH); Guy Bankes 414 (ShH); Bethany Towne 168 (ShH); Andre Kuney 420 (ShH); Emma Rose Brown 96b (ShH); Greg Vallette 96t (ShH); John delRe 80 (ShH); Gerald Clark 41 (ShH); Charles Biada 164t (ShH); Jesse Krikorian 404t (ShH).

Nancy Mandel led 403 (ShH) as the closing song. Kelly Macklin offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Nancy Mandel; Secretary—Rachel Speer