Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Alexander, Hullett, Lowe, Brothers, Hyatt, Putman, and Wootten Memorial

Hopewell Primitive Baptist Church, Oneonta, Alabama

Sunday, October 4, 2015

The 49th session of the Alexander, Hullett, Lowe, Brothers, Hyatt, Putman, and Wootten Memorial singing was held at Hopewell Primitive Baptist Church in Oneonta, Alabama, on the first Sunday in October. Terry Hullett called the class to order by leading 81t. Doyle Alexander offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Terry Hullett 144; Rebekah Gilmore 276; Doyle Alexander 36b; Doug Conn 546; Bob Watkins 460; Tom Owen 426t; Karen Rollins 298; B.M. Smith 350; Tom George 60; Ed Thacker 388; Nicholas Thompson 151.


The class was brought back together by Terry Hullett leading 340. Leaders: Darrell Swarens 72b (in memory of Nettie Green); Margaret Thacker 34b; Nate Green and Norma Green 334; Margie Smith 373; Vivian Rogan 84; Dennis George 390; Cheyenne Ivey 222; Richard Mauldin 35; Susan Cherones 564; Gary Rogan 324; Tammy Powell 163b; Earl Ballinger 389; Elene Stovall 208; Angela Myers 540; April Watkins 454; Taylor Watkins 146; Edith Eddins 49t; Eli Eddins 82t; Elam Eddins and Coy Ivey 384.


The class was brought back together by Philip Gilmore leading 30t. Leaders: Philip Gilmore 272; Cheryl Foreman 187; Ewan Eddins 113; Evie Eddins 31t; Ezra Eddins 148; Janie Short 107; Sonny Erwin 111b; Rick Foreman 50b; Dana Eddins 47t; Grace Gilmore 196; Elizabeth Gentry 452; Kevin Eddins 38b; Debra Rich 200; Larry Ballinger 300.


The class was brought back together by Terry Hullett leading 189. Leaders: Terry Hullett 145b, 317 (in memory of John Alexander); Samuel Sommers 560, 413; Loyd Ivey 48t (for Jewel Wootten); Eloise Wootten 318; Judy Caudle 418 (in memory of Herby Bailey); Paula Gilmore 512; Rodney Ivey 29t (for Jewel Wootten); Linda Thomas and Rodney Ivey 73t; Shane Wootten 332, 500 (CB), 571 (CB); Philip Gilmore 47b, 39t; Elam Eddins, Ewan Eddins, Ezra Eddins, and Eli Eddins 30b; Evie Eddins and Edith Eddins 77t; Janie Short 312b; Vivian Rogan 56t; Rick Foreman and Cheryl Foreman 385b; Tammy Powell 542; Gary Rogan 40; Sonny Erwin 472; Kevin Eddins and Dana Eddins 448t; Philip Gilmore, Paula Gilmore, Rebekah Gilmore, and Grace Gilmore 45t; Coy Ivey and Elizabeth Gentry 465 (CB).

Terry Hullett, Philip Gilmore, and Doyle Alexander led 62 as the closing song. Elder Philip Gilmore dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Terry Hullett; Vice Chairman—Nate Green; Secretaries—Rebekah Gilmore and Paula Gilmore