Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Boston Sacred Harp Singing

St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Brookline, Massachusetts

Saturday, May 9, 2015

The 6th annual Boston All-Day Singing was held at St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Brookline, Massachusetts, on Saturday before the second Sunday in May. The class was called to order by Deidra Montgomery leading 33b. The opening prayer was offered by Christina Wallin.

The following officers were elected to serve: Chairman—Willis McCumber; Vice Chairman—Ben Bath; Secretary—Álvaro Witt Duarte.

Leaders: Willis McCumber 47t; Ben Bath 72b; Álvaro Witt Duarte 171; Christina Wallin 52b; Ben Sachs-Hamilton 40; Laura Borelli 82t; Emily Hale-Sills 99; Bill Holt 46; Tom Malone 177; Sally Langendorf 70b; Myles Louis Dakan 81b; Pat Callahan 72t; Robert Dove 473; Liz Cantrell 300; Bruce Randall 148; Laura Hodges 440.


The class was brought together by Jesse C. Polhemus leading 100. Leaders: Ed Smith 536; Joanna Lieberman 318; Eli Petzold 142; Philippa Stoddard 292; the Finance Committee and Ben Sachs-Hamilton 56b; Mason Shefa 165; Ines Lüttgen 565; Ian Ludders 52b; Kiri Miller 564; Micha John Walter 362; Elizabeth Stoddard 124; Aldo Ceresa 506; Jean Seiler 492; Corrone Bryant 524; Paula Picton 228.


Chris Noren led 510 to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Jeremy Wagner 547; Katy Brown 546; Bob Parr 270; Amy Valladares 340; Vale Cofer-Shabica 102; Anna Kellar 354t; George Pomfret 268; Tara Mulder 320; John Travers 36b; Molly Wexler-Romig 39t; Richard Schmeidler 254; Anne Kazlauskas 447; Jesse C. Polhemus 415; Scott Luscombe 472; Jenny Wright 245; Robert Stoddard 422; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 432; Dan Hertzler 278t; Joanne Fuller 460; Willis McCumber 496 (for Donna Carlson). Álvaro Witt Duarte offered a prayer before dinner.


The afternoon session began with Philippa Stoddard leading 114. Leaders: Peter Golden 466; Martha Rogers 76b; Chris Holley 348b; Bobbie Goodell 151; Michael Nord 192; Molly Brewer 77t; Chris Noren 236; Aldo Ceresa 532; Deidra Montgomery 456; Cheri Hardy 527; Mason Shefa 207; Jean Seiler 217; Ines Lüttgen 82b; Micha John Walter 500; Rachel Speer 67; Ian Ludders 434; Paula Picton 215; Ed Smith 538; Elizabeth Stoddard 411; Vale Cofer-Shabica 74b; Rachel Stevens 384; Libby Brownell 106; Robert Stoddard 80t; Tara Mulder 277; Corrone Bryant 77b.


The class was called to order by Cheri Hardy leading 111t. Leaders: Scott Luscombe 430; Joanne Fuller and Zach Capalbo 59; Tatiana Hargreaves 146; Jonathan Kaufman Scher 111b; Liora O’Donnell Goldensher 467; Dan Hertzler 550; Jenny Wright 126; Eli Petzold 542; Philippa Stoddard 345b; Anna Kellar 65; Jeremy Wagner 332; Laura Hodges 399b; Jesse C. Polhemus 475; Liz Cantrell 315; Bruce Randall 297; Pat Callahan 454; Myles Louis Dakan 486; Laura Borelli 196; Robert Dove 474.

A business session was held to hear reports. The Secretary reported that all New England states were represented, along with Pennsylvania, New York, and New Jersey. There was a total of 64 leaders. The Treasurer reported that expenses had been met. The Resolutions Committee, led by Dan Hertzler, offered some closing remarks thanking all those involved with the singing, and resolved to meet again the following year on Saturday before the second Sunday in May.

Following announcements, Willis McCumber and Alvaro Witt Duarte led 347 as the closing song. Christina Wallin offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Willis McCumber; Vice Chairman—Ben Bath; Secretary—Álvaro Witt Duarte