Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Boston Singing

Newton Highlands Congregational Church,
Newton Highlands, Massachusetts

Saturday, May 10, 2014

The 5th annual Boston All-Day Singing was held at Newton Highlands Congregational Church, Newton Highlands, Massachusetts, on Saturday before the second Sunday in May. The class was called to order by Tom Malone leading 303. Alvaro Witt Duarte offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Deidra Montgomery; Vice Chairman—Willis McCumber; Secretary—Christina Wallin.

Leaders: Deidra Montgomery 435; Willis McCumber 32t; Christina Wallin 35; Christian Hague 339; Alvaro Witt Duarte 528; Bob Parr 112; Katy Brown 548; John Travers 155; Chris Noren 300; Ben Bath 47t; Cora Wareh 369; Jeremy Galvagni 547; Sasha Hsuczyk 77t; Devereux Fuller 131b; Emily Sills 66; Cheri Hardy 157; Justin Levi 292; Linda Shea 168; Philippa Stoddard 396; Liz Cantrell 315.


The class was called back together by Carol Huang leading 128. Leaders: Joanna Lampert 434; Anya Skibbie 86; Terry Ryan 193; Joanne Fuller 439; Myles Louis Dakan 68b; Elizabeth Stoddard 423; Faiz Wareh 474; Gwen Gethner 297; Chris Coughlin 87; Bill Holt 195; Sarah Underhill 182; Mary Skidmore 432; Jesse Polhemus 492; Erik-Dardan Ymeraga 179; Bobbie Goodell 174; Emma Swartz 209; Mike Richards 188; Pat Callahan 513.


Ben Sachs-Hamilton led 479 to bring the class together. Leaders: Robert Stoddard 80t; Ben Vincent 198; Earl J. Kipp 228; Milton Felipe and Alvaro Witt Duarte 63; Vicki Hayes, Nathalie Levine, and Jonathan Kaufman Scher 53; Annajane Yolken 410t; Sally Langendorf 426b; Al McCready 227; Anne Kazlauskas 220; Ron Trial 276; Angharad Davis 314; Erik Hildebrant 551; Corinne Ducey 564; George Pomfret 535; Sue Hanson 280; Charles Biada 373; Eric Beecher 448t; Mary Jo Shafer 406; Sophie Soloway 500. Liz Cantrell offered the blessing before the noon meal.


The afternoon session began with Tom Malone leading 106. Leaders: Dan Hertzler 270; Jean Seiler 273; Peter Golden 460; Megan Jennings 430; Matthew Leger-Small 480; Paula Picton 498; Chris Holley 384; Jessica Holland 133; Ben Copenhaver 543; Tarik Wareh 444; Liora O’Donnell-Goldensher 428; Corrone Bryant 515; Emma Swartz 37b; Jesse Polhemus 101t; Carol Huang 567; Erik-Dardan Ymeraga 296; Mary Skidmore 254; Mike Richards 99; Gwen Gethner 101b.

Bill Holt called the class to order by leading 148. Leaders: Linda Shea 328; Chris Noren 341; Sally Langendorf 176t; Terry Ryan 550; Joanne Fuller 73t; Myles Louis Dakan 475; Chris Coughlin 89; Katy Brown 344; Charles Biada and Christina Wallin 411; Sasha Hsuczyk 388; Justin Levi 138t; Liz Cantrell 204; Bob Parr 142; Philippa Stoddard 269; Jeremy Galvagni 85; Angharad Davis 65; Al McCready 452; Mary Jo Shafer 72b; Nathalie Levine 207; Sarah Underhill 203; Corinne Ducey 313b; Cheri Hardy 146; Ben Bath 56t.

A business session was held to hear reports. The Secretary reported that there were 114 singers registered, and 74 leaders led 104 songs. The Treasurer reported that all expenses were met. The Resolutions Committee thanked all those who helped with the singing, and resolved to meet again next year on Saturday before the second Sunday in May.

Following announcements, Deidra Montgomery, Willis McCumber, and Christina Wallin led 62 as the closing song. Alvaro Witt Duarte offered the closing prayer.

Chairperson—Deidra Montgomery; Vice Chairperson—Willis McCumber; Secretary—Christina Wallin