Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Emmaus Primitive Baptist Church Singing

Thomaston, Georgia

Saturday, March 1, 2014

The annual Sacred Harp singing at Emmaus Primitive Baptist Church held on Saturday before the first Sunday in March was called to order by Bill Hollingsworth leading 50b. John Plunkett offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Bill Hollingsworth 31b; Wayne Watson 348b; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 138b; Nathan Rees 414; Oscar McGuire 171; James Brownlee 117; Mary Brownlee 556; John Plunkett 473; David Smead 385t; Lisa Bennett 112; Faye Hollis 155; Donna Garrett and Rosemund Watson 45t; Martha Harrell 49t; Rosemund Watson 503; Charlene Wallace 63.


Bill Hollingsworth brought the class together leading 91. Leaders: Melvin Kersey 565; John Hollingsworth 461; David Grant 345t; Shannon Primm 299; John Brownlee 448t; Mary Brownlee and Jason Brownlee 476; Wayne Watson 480; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 466; Nathan Rees 250; Oscar McGuire 72b; James Brownlee 354b; John Brownlee and Beth Brownlee Kerkhoff 147t; Mary Brownlee 183; John Plunkett 569t; David Smead 35; Lisa Bennett 34t; Shannon Primm 354t.


Bill Hollingsworth brought the class together by leading 47t. Leaders: John Plunkett “Hollingsworth” (by Raymond Hamrick); Faye Hollis 182; Martha Harrell 542; Rosemund Watson 452; Charlene Wallace 77t; Melvin Kersey 147b; John Hollingsworth 186; Wayne Watson 225t; Jesse P. Karlsberg 225b; Nathan Rees 218; Oscar McGuire 163b; James Brownlee 196, 268; David Grant 166; Sharon Hamrick 276; Mary Brownlee 497; John Plunkett 344; David Smead 361; Lisa Bennett 352; Shannon Primm 527; Faye Hollis 283; Martha Harrell 178; Rosemund Watson 68b; Melvin Kersey, Susan Ford, and Philip Ford 34b; Jesse P. Karlsberg 571.

After announcements, Rosemund Watson led 347 as the closing song. David Grant offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Bill Hollingsworth; Secretary—Mary Brownlee