Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mountain Heritage Day

Western Carolina University,
Cullowhee, Jackson County, North Carolina

Saturday, September 28, 2013

The following officers had been appointed to serve: Chairman—Mike Nichols; Vice Chairman—Judy Mincey; Arranging Officer—Chris Wilhelm; Secretary—Mary Baumeister.

In the morning session, all selections were from The Sacred Harp, 1991 Edition. Mike Nichols welcomed everyone to the 39th year at Mountain Heritage Day. Judy Mincey led 59. Ed Smith offered the opening prayer. Dr. James Dooley welcomed the singers to the university and led 127.

Leaders: Mike Nichols 324; Mary Baumeister 569t; John Hollingsworth 176t; Robert Varkony 68b; Sarah Kehrberg 455; Bill Hollingsworth 102; Chris Wilhelm 87; Ed Smith 103; Annie Harlow 155; Mike Richards 31t; Shane Brown 277; Steve Walker 107; Judy Mincey 475; Mike Nichols 29t; John Hollingsworth 72b; Robert Varkony 49b; Sarah Kehrberg 117.


Leaders: Judy Mincey 49t; Bill Hollingsworth 207; Chris Wilhelm 350; Ed Smith 112; Annie Harlow 63; Mike Richards 276; Steve Walker 565; Judy Mincey 74b; Mike Nichols 129; John Hollingsworth 319; Robert Varkony 73b; Sarah Kehrberg 472; Bill Hollingsworth 66; Chris Wilhelm 42; Ed Smith 67; Annie Harlow 148; Mike Richards 378t. Ed Smith offered the grace for lunch.


The afternoon session used The Christian Harmony, 2010 Edition. Dr. James Dooley greeted the singers, welcomed them to the campus, and led 255 (CH). Leaders: Mike Nichols 87 (CH); Mary Baumeister 117 (CH); Becky Walker 67b (CH); Judy Mincey 50 (CH); Bill Hollingsworth 111b (CH); Annie Harlow 339 (CH); Robert Varkony 171 (CH); John Hollingsworth 250t (CH); George Reynolds 88 (CH); Steve Walker 167t (CH); Ken George 55b (CH); Carl Blozan 109 (CH); Mike Richards 133 (CH); Chris Wilhelm 46t (CH); James Dooley 89 (CH); Mike Nichols 165 (CH).


Leaders: Mary Baumeister 58b (CH); Ed Smith 95 (CH); Becky Walker 490 (CH); Judy Mincey 16 (CH); Bill Hollingsworth 157 (CH); Annie Harlow 516 (CH); Robert Varkony 76b (CH); John Hollingsworth and Bill Hollingsworth 549b (CH); George Reynolds 360 (CH); Steve Walker 486t (CH); Ken George 189 (CH); Mike Richards 61t (CH).

Mary Baumeister led 200 (CH) as the closing song. Ed Smith offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Mike Nichols; Vice Chairman—Judy Mincey; Secretary—Mary Baumeister