Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Belton and Emma Beasley and
Phillip Lee III Memorial Singing

Concord Primitive Baptist Church, Winfield, Alabama

Sunday, August 18, 2013

The 46th session of the Belton and Emma Beasley and Phillip Lee III Memorial Singing was held at Concord Primitive Baptist Church in Winfield, Alabama, on the third Sunday in August. Marlin Beasley, assisted by Jonathon Marquez, called the class to order leading 317. The opening prayer was offered by Darrell Swarens.

The following officers were elected or appointed: Chairman—Marlin Beasley; Vice Chairman—Glenn Keeton; Secretary—Becky Briggs; Arranging Officer—Lena Keeton.

Leaders: Richard Mauldin 84, 89; Kermit Adams 123t; Earl Ballinger 286, 349; Don Keeton 145t, 145b; Darrell Swarens 36b, 208; Henry McGuire 198, 405; Glenn Keeton 209, 340; Betty Baccus 100, 499; Jerry Kitchens 373, 337; Lisa Geist 507 (for Josie Hyde), 155 (for her sister, Amber); Marlin Beasley, Tina Marquez, Joshua Marquez, and Jonathon Marquez 63, 30t.


Glenn Keeton called the class back to order leading 64. Leaders: Larry Ballinger 91, 133; Coressa Sweatt 101b, 111b; Mark Davis 416, 189; Dorothea Maynard 442; Dorothea Maynard and Becky Briggs 319 (in memory of Myrtle Ann Beasley); Gravis Ballinger 222, 120; John Beasley 348b; Drew McGuire 421, 546; Gary Smith 99, 66; Amber Davis 387, 187. Prayer for the noon meal was offered by Larry Ballinger.


Marlin Beasley called the class back to order leading 317. Leaders: Freddie Briggs 388, 79; Steve Adams and Amber Davis 331, 378t; Becky Briggs and Coressa Sweatt 318, 335; David “Chuck” Beasley and Ruth Nix 45t, 354b; Juanita Beasley and Jonathon Marquez 61, 39b; Seth Holloway 236; Seth Holloway and Sarah Beasley 339; Alvin “Bunk” Beasley and Linda Beasley 72b; Cora Sweatt and Kirby Sweatt, Jr. 73t; Eunice Kimbrell and Marlin Beasley 74t; Chuck Beasley, Ruth Nix, Justin Beasley, and Jing Beasley 235, 33b; Lena Keeton and Gravis Ballinger 34b; Lena Keeton and Glenn Keeton 475; Chuck Beasley, Sarah Beasley, Marlin Beasley, John Beasley, Cora Sweatt, Bunk Beasley, and Becky Briggs 146.

After announcements, Marlin Beasley and Glenn Keeton led 323t. The closing prayer was offered by Richard Mauldin.

Chairperson—Marlin Beasley; Secretary—Becky Briggs