Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

New York City All-Day Singing

Fifteenth Street Meeting House, New York, New York

Saturday, September 15, 2012

The New York City All-Day Singing was called to order by Nancy Mandel leading 82t. Diane Mennella offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Rachel Speer; Vice Chairman—Al McCready; Treasurer—Dean Jens; Secretary—Nancy Mandel.

Leaders: Rachel Speer 56t; Al McCready 282; Carol Huang 539; Aldo Ceresa 77b; Diane Mennella 49t; Sam Kleinman 76b; Naomi Kaye 333; Greg Mulkern 203; Jennifer Hedrich 40; Douglas Fower 300; Gary Ryan 162; Cory Noel 460; Jason Steidl 178; Merv Horst 122 (in memory of Linda Mason Hood); Eli Hetko 288; Leon Pulsinelle 114; Michael Kaye 72b.


The class was called back to order by Al McCready leading 84. Leaders: Jon Giles 158; Susan Bingham 472; Terry Ryan 466; Melissa Myers 86; Dan Hunter 94; Laura Clawson 99; Timothy Morton 365; Becky Wright 349; Scott Luscombe 137; Natalie Jablonski 65; Ina Shea 139; Erin Johnson-Hill 335; Emily Hancock 198; Jackson Fleder 532; Barbara Swetman 542; Willis McCumber 197; Ian Ludders 298.


The class was called back to order by Ina Shea leading 32t. Leaders: Gwen Gethner 29b; Roland Hutchinson 376; Angharad Davis 183; Guy Bankes 193; Carla Marie Rupp 452.

A memorial lesson was led by Al McCready, who led 496 for the following sick and shut-ins: Isabell Anzani, Keith Simon, Julia Seidenstein, Cynthia Guest, Jim Guinness, Dennis Cinelli, and Ana Hernandez.

He led 48t for the following deceased: Joseph Ost, Pat Hemp, Virginia Wolven, Linda Mason Hood, Jennifer Mapes, Gladys Wiedorn, Elaine Herr Hoover, Bruce Wallace, Robert Wert, Richard Nowogrodzki, Patricia Sullivan, Peter dell Uomo, Tom Schultz, Gil Noble, Naomi Rubenstein, William Tannenbaum, John Merritt, and Frank Evans. Diane Mennella closed the memorial lesson with a prayer.

Leaders: Violet Krumbein 240; Sarah Whites-Koditschek 278t; Ian Quinn 283; Frank Griggs 182; Jessica Keyes 270; Gina Balestracci 506; Jeff Gauthier 228. Diane Mennella offered a blessing before the noon meal.


Rachel Speer brought the class together leading 59. Leaders: Katie Fitzgerald 350; Abby Beshkin 344; Ellen Lueck 189; Kevin Griffin Moreno 411; Nathalie Levine 30b; Paula Picton 286; Charlotte Ehrman 490; Laura Densmore 428; Liz Cantrell 434; Sue Hanson 323t; Caitlin Caulfield 500; Claire Simon 547; Lynne deBenedette 567; Dick Guest 192; Dean Jens 319; Dan Hunter 483; Natalie Jablonski 505; Becky Wright 433; Scott Luscombe 353; Guy Bankes 352; Emily Hancock 455; Barbara Swetman 35.


The class was called back to order by Caitlin Caulfield leading 159. Leaders: Ian Quinn 458; Frank Griggs 272; Angharad Davis 112; Willis McCumber 396; Gary Ryan and Ed Jones 268; Timothy Morton and Elizabeth Morton 384; Jessica Keyes 95; Laura Densmore 549; Paula Picton and Jade Levine 81t; Liz Cantrell 318; Kevin Griffin Moreno 447; Caitlin Caulfield 128; Ellen Lueck and Naomi Kaye 131b; Ina Shea 80t; Yale group 277.

Announcements were made. The Resolutions Committee (Paula Picton and Abby Beshkin) thanked all who assisted, particularly the Food Committee (Nancy Britton and Katie Fitzgerald).

Leaders: Nancy Britton 150; Sue Hanson 269; Rachel Speer and friends 217.

Rachel Speer led 62 as the closing song. Diane Mennella offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Rachel Speer; Vice Chairman—Al McCready; Secretary—Nancy Mandel