Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Savannah Sacred Harp Singing

Faith Primitive Baptist Church, Savannah, Georgia

Saturday, October 8, 2011

The 7th annual Savannah Sacred Harp Singing was held on Saturday before the second Sunday in October at Faith Primitive Baptist Church. Frank DeBolt called the class to order leading 33b. Elder Dean Robbins offered the opening prayer.

A business session resulted in the election or appointment of the following officers: Chairman—Frank DeBolt; Secretary—Sharon Strong; Arranging Officer—Tom Ivey.

Leaders: Frank DeBolt 500 (CB); Gene Pinion 186; John Gentry 285t (CB); Clarke Lee 444t (CB); Julie Lee 503; Agnes Roberts 229 (CB); Joyce Heath 114; Chris Wilhelm 376; Leslie Booher 163b; Donna Smith 276; Judith Parker 108b; Nancy Wheless 505 (CB); Tollie Lee 544 (CB); Lynnell McClure 518 (CB); Sharon Strong 475; Tom Ivey 217.


Frank DeBolt called the class to order leading 496. Leaders: Joey Wells 178; Isaac Iverson 148; Dana Savidge 463 (CB); Gene Pinion 99 (CB); John Gentry 29b; Clarke Lee 556; Julie Lee 128; Agnes Roberts 358; Joyce Heath 318; Chris Wilhelm 481; Leslie Booher 448t; Donna Smith 168.


Frank DeBolt led 551 to call the class to order. Leaders: Judith Parker 107; Nancy Wheless 457; Tollie Lee 565; Lynnell McClure 569b; Sharon Strong 227; Rexanna Lester 142; Tom Ivey 236; Joey Wells 479; Isaac Iverson 268; Ted Seaman 64 (CB); Dana Savidge 572 (CB); Gene Pinion 397 (CB); John Gentry 268b (CB); Clarke Lee 567; Julie Lee 508 (CB); Agnes Roberts 61; Joyce Heath 159.


Frank DeBolt and Judy Gauthier called the class to order leading 63. Leaders: Chris Wilhem 30b; Leslie Booher and Peggy Pearl 81t; Donna Smith 383; Judith Parker 56b; Nancy Wheless 146; Tollie Lee 522 (CB); Lynnell McClure 48t; Sharon Strong 313t; Rexanna Lester 54t (CB); Joey Wells 455; Isaac Iverson 344; Ted Seaman 72 (CB).

Following announcements, Frank DeBolt led 484 (CB) as the closing song. Elder Clarke Lee offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Frank DeBolt; Secretary—Sharon Strong