Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Wootten Family New Year’s Eve Singing

Antioch Baptist Church, Ider, Alabama

December 31, 2010 - January 1, 2011

The 49th session of the Wootten Family New Year’s Eve Singing was called to order by Terry Wootten leading 32t and 56t. The opening prayer was offered by Shane Wootten.

Leaders: Terry Wootten 129; Marlon Wootten 97; Dewayne Wootten 475; Mel Kersey 354t; Blake Sisemore 349; Loyd Ivey 389; Jared Wootten 182; Aaron Little 83t; Syble Adams 186; Jackie Tanner 73t (for Bud Oliver); Brad Bahler 29t; Rodney Ivey 225t (for Lonnie Rogers); Donna Wootten 81t; Matt Hinton 278t; Jamey Wootten 480; B.M. Smith 318; Robert Vaughn 124; Jackson Harcrow 224.


The class was brought back to order by Jeffrey Wootten leading 354b. Leaders: Aaron Wootten and Sarah Vaughn 30b; Levon Wootten 438; Darrell Swarens 436 (in honor of Robert Vaughn’s birthday); Jenny Mann 277; Rob Bahler 56b; Shane Wootten 432; Andrew Farris 268; Erica Hinton 108t; Karen Bahler 276; Charity Vaughn 270; Andrew Mashchak 26; Judy Caudle 85; Claudine Townson 540 (CB); Cindy Tanner 220; Chris Holley and Kathe Pilobosian 371; Carole Watts 319; David McGinty 323b; Ann Mashchak 569b; Jordan Ratliff and Jackson Harcrow 40; Boyd Scott 358; Eloise Wootten 454; Kennedy Wootten and Jeffrey Wootten 460.


Jeffrey Wootten brought the class back together by leading 274t. Leaders: David Townson 463 (CB); Linda Thomas and Jordan Ratliff 131b; Betty Shepherd 101t, 216; Reba Windom 546; Hobert Ivey and Linda Thomas 47t; Marty Wootten 559 (CB); Cheyenne Ivey 176b; Nate Green and Norma Green 162; Daniel Bearden 222; Jerry Creason and Ann Sibole 192; Eddie Mash 344 (for Bob Meek); David Hufstetler 68b; Robert Walker 96 (CB); Susan Cherones 63; Margie Smith 405; Levon Wootten, Terry Wootten, and Dewayne Wootten “Pass Me Not” (for Myrtle Wootten), 478 (CB) (for Phillip Wootten).


The class was brought back to order by Rodney Ivey leading 567 (CB). Leaders: Shane Wootten 518 (CB); Syble Adams 505 (CB), 574 (CB); Rodney Ivey 465 (CB); Syble Adams 540 (WB); Reba Windom and Terry Wootten 542; Terry Wootten 573 (CB), 515 (CB).

The class was dismissed with prayer offered by David Townson.

Chairman—Terry Wootten; Secretary—Judy Caudle