Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Wootten Family New Year’s Eve Singing

Antioch Baptist Church, Ider, Alabama

December 31, 2009 - January 1, 2010

The 47th session of the Wootten Family New Year’s Eve Singing was called to order by Terry Wootten leading 59 and 176t. The opening prayer was offered by Jimmy Haynes.

Leaders: Terry Wootten 101t; Marty Wootten 30b; Phillip Wootten 348b; David Townson, Jase, and Logan 465(CB); Nate Green and Norma Green 287; Aaron Little 560; Boyd Scott 358; Dennis George 300; Robert Walker 350; Sandie Scott 85; Loyd Ivey 460; Susan Pilcher 56b; David Carlton 496; David Hufstetler 68b; Dewayne Wootten and Kennedy Wootten 478 (CB); Linda Thomas and Shane Wootten 474; Claudine Townson 270; Jim Aaron 152; Doug Conn 546; Eddie Mash 73t; Reba Windom 373; Melvin Kersey 354t; Betty Shepherd 216.


The class was brought back to order by Jeffrey Wootten and Kristie Wootten leading 32t and 306. Leaders: Ricky Harcrow 39t; Raven Townson and Kennedy Wootten 171; Zach Craig, Gavin Maxwell, Rian Maxwell, Isaac Maxwell 60; Alex Craig and Rebecca Eldridge 168; Katherine Eldridge, Avalea Maxwell, Anzlea Maxwell, and Cheyenne Ivey 33b; Kaylee Mann, Karolina Mann, and Ainslie Allen 45t, 540 (CB); Cole Wootten and Hayden Wootten 274t; Jamey Wootten 276; Brian Maxwell and Josiah Robinson 47b; Tom George 360; Jared Wootten 182; James Eldridge 288; Rodney Ivey 38b; Elene Stovall and Marlon Wootten 283; Adrian Eldridge 337; Cecil Roberts 229.


Terry Wootten brought the class back together by leading 472. Leaders: Andrew Farris 66; Robert Vaughn 344; Louis Hughes 70b; Levon Wootten 328; Syble Adams 494 (WB); Virginia Eldridge 76b; Judy Caudle and Rodney Ivey 500; Coy Ivey and Brenda Carroll 384; Gavin Blakeley 67; Hobert Ivey, Lorrie Wootten, and Linda Thomas 47t; Hobert Ivey and Lorrie Wootten 340; Aaron Wootten, Sarah Vaughn, and Kennedy Wootten 64; Brian Maxwell and Jaren Maxwell 46; Shane Wootten and Eloise Wootten 567 (CB), 515 (CB).


The class was brought to order by Levon Wootten leading 147t. Leaders: Marty Wootten 569 (CB); Robert Vaughn 481; McKenzie Carroll 45t; Terry Wootten 461 (by request); Alex Craig, Zach Craig, Gavin Maxwell, Rian Maxwell, Isaac Maxwell, Katherine Eldridge, Josiah Robinson, Avalea Maxwell, Rebecca Eldridge, and James Eldridge 346, 421; Marty Wootten and Coy Ivey 559 (CB); Terry Wootten 229 (CB), 505 (CB), 573 (CB); Terry Wootten, Levon Wootten, and Dewayne Wootten “Pass Me Not”; Claudine Townson and Phillip Wootten “Enough For Me” and “Where The Soul Never Dies”.

Marty Wootten led 146 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Louis Hughes, and the class was dismissed.

Chairmen—Terry Wootten and Marty Wootten; Secretary—Judy Caudle