Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Salem United Methodist Church

Farill Community, Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama

Saturday, June 21, 2008

The 7th session of the annual singing at Salem United Methodist Church in Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama, was called to order by Henry Johnson leading 59. Pastor Roger Wilson extended a warm welcome to everyone in attendance and offered the morning prayer.

A business session was held with the following officers appointed to serve: Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman and Arranging Committee—Jeffery Richardson; Secretary—Ceil Morrison.

Leaders: Henry Johnson and Roger Wilson 45t; Tom George 145b; Marlon Wootten 31t; Karleen Williams 63; Karen Rollins 225t; Michael Walker 134; J.W. Oliver 39b; S.T. Reed 277; B.M. Smith 475; Loyd Ivey 337; Betty Wright 347; Alex Craig and Zach Craig 97; Brian Maxwell, Isaac Maxwell, Avalea Maxwell, and Zach Craig 384; Robert Chambless 84; Judy Chambless 274t; Danny Arms 304; Eddie Mash 318.


Henry Johnson called the class back to order leading 138t. Leaders: Benjamin Bath 319; Mike Thompson 106; Joyce Walton 447; Ted Mercer 217; Judy Caudle 403; Mary Ruth Stiefel 280; Nate Green and Norma Green 350, 317; Charlene Wallace 365; Cassie Allen 349; Hobert Ivey 278b; Shane Wootten 546; Janice Paulk 75; Nathan Rees 422; Dennis George 530; Ron Harper 455; Rodney Ivey 373; Andy Morse 481. Ron Harper offered the blessing for the noon meal.


Henry Johnson called class back to order leading 166. Leaders: John Plunkett 285b; Jesse Roberts 355; Cecil P. Roberts 335; Scott DePoy 201; Jeannette DePoy 129; George W. Burnette 417; Judy Mincey 368; Mark Brown 76b; Jeff Sheppard 176t; Bridgett Hill 396; Matt Hinton and Erica Hinton 99; Darlene Dalton 454; Ann H. Simpson 47t; Mary Jo Shafer 503.


Leaders: Jesse Roberts 34t; Justin Squizzero 326; Joanna Lampert 228; Shane Wootten, Alex Craig, Zach Craig, Isaac Maxwell, and Avalea Maxwell 40; Benjamin Bath 380; Joyce Walton 500; Ted Mercer 36t; Judy Mincey 474; B.M. Smith 448b; Scott DePoy and Jeanette DePoy 566; Hobert Ivey and Loyd Ivey 30b; John Plunkett 85; Judy Caudle 345b; Michael Walker 344; Eddie Mash 24b; Danny Arms 313t; Judy Mincey 47b.

Announcements were made. Henry Johnson led 45b as the closing song. Jesse Roberts offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman—Jeffery Richardson; Secretary—Ceil Morrison