Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Sharon Jordan Leach Memorial Singing

Rocky Mount Primitive Baptist Church, Arab, Alabama

Saturday, April 14, 2007

The Sharon Jordan Leach Memorial Singing was held at Rocky Mount Primitive Baptist Church on Saturday before the third Sunday in April. Elder Matt Jordan called the class to order leading 48t. Prayer was offered by Marlin Beasley.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Matt Jordan; Vice Chairman—J.L. Hopper; Arranging Committee—Judy Caudle; Secretary—Eunice Kimbrell.

Leaders: Matt Jordan 63, 61; J.L. Hopper 158, 486; Judy Caudle 309; Caleb Allred 312b, 45t; Sandra Light 143, 354b; Robert Walker 34b, 99; Will Allred 401, 87.


The class was called back together by Matt Jordan leading 565. Leaders: Marlin Beasley 75, 187 (for Rhoda Norris); Glenda Hopper 467, 297; Seth Allred 72b, 29b; Dan Hopper 413, 449; Susan Allred 56t, 480; Helen Lambert 49b; David Ivey 55, 462; Jennifer Allred 29t, 65; Matt Jordan 268 (in memory of Sharon Jordan Leach). The blessing for the noon meal was offered by Robert Walker.


The afternoon session began with Matt Jordan leading 39b and 30b. Leaders: Bridgett Hill 566, 142; Larry Lambert 410b, 332; Rachel Allred 196, 43; James Eldridge 107, 134; Melissa Mease 47b, 155; Bob Meek and Brianna Meek 66, 441; Virginia Eldridge and Katherine Eldridge 86, 270; Liz Meitzler 215, 440; Ramona Light and Sandra Light 511b (CB), 378b; Rebecca Eldridge 168, 436; Adrian Eldridge 81t, 89; J.C. Rutledge 568, 569b; James Eldridge, Rebecca Eldridge, and Brianna Meek 192; Virginia Eldridge 448t; Robert Walker 477.

Following announcements, Matt Jordan and Holly Jordan led 68b as the closing song. Elder Dan Hopper offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Matt Jordan; Vice Chairman—J.L. Hopper; Secretary—Judy Caudle