Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

B.I. Wood and Alvis Brothers Memorial

Pilgrim’s Rest Primitive Baptist Church, Attalla, Alabama

Saturday, November 5, 2005

The annual singing in memory of B.I. Wood and Alvis Brothers was held at Pilgrim’s Rest Primitive Baptist Church in Attalla, Alabama, on Saturday before the first Sunday in November. The class was called to order by Ron Crocker leading 31b. The morning prayer was offered by Elder Dan Hopper.

A business session was held with the class voting to retain the following officers: Chairman—Ron Crocker; Secretary—Gloria Hutchens; Arranging Committee—Billie Dean Hornsby and Gloria Hutchens.

Leaders: Ron Crocker 47t; Glenda Hopper 56t, 108t; Jewel Wootten 82t, 32t; Willie Mae Moon 39t, 47t; Bobby Watkins 440, 203; Elder J.L. Hopper 295, 496; Ron Crocker 147t; Elder Dan Hopper 113, 129; Milton Oliver 270, 314; Herby Bailey 569b; Nathan Blackwood 276, 145b.


Ron Crocker brought the class back to order leading 168. Leaders: Judy Caudle 33b, 48t; Andrew Crocker 201; Helen Lambert 108b, 285t (in memory of her mother and father); Debra Ritch 288, 294; Willouise Malone 164, 354b (in memory of her father); Carmon Brothers 348b, 68b; Michael Likos 59, 81t.


The afternoon session was called to order by Ron Crocker leading 74b. Leaders: Billy Dean Hornsby and Gloria Hutchens 490, 77t; Glenda Hopper 461, 81b; Jewel Wootten 97, 100; Willie Mae Moon 225t; Bobby Watkins 146, 460; Elder J.L. Hopper led 45t as a memorial to all the deceased; Ron Crocker 396; Elder Dan Hopper 223, 186; Milton Oliver 155; Herby Bailey 489; Judy Caudle 135; Carmon Brothers and Ruby Brothers 340, 166 (in celebration of their sixty-fourth anniversary); Michael Likos 105; Billy Dean Hornsby and Gloria Hutchens 112.

Ron Crocker led 62 as the closing song. Elder J.L. Hopper offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Ron Crocker; Secretary—Gloria Hutchens.